Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good service

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice hotel for a stay on our way north. Only disappointment was food in the claret jug restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Very good hotel, attended for a wedding reception and all of the staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Really loved the hotel and its location .

Posted May 29, 2017
Loved the whole experience . The food in the restaurant was excellent , and we loved the champagne bar .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice mansion with golf course views

Posted May 19, 2017
Be prepared to call the hotel mechanic to fix little things like the TV remote and a 'shrieking shower unit. Management could be sharpened: yesterday's Yorkshire post available in the breakfast room; charging for a newspaper on a day when there were no deliveries to the hotel. However, kippers at breakfast were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Excellent hotel with golf course

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Amenities, ambience and comfort.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Leed. Good for walks and golf
Great value booking for this lovely hotel. Good proxy misty to motorway links. The hotel is set in the countryside but easy travelling distance to Leeds. A very impressive driveway and a lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and the food was terrific. The rooms were comfortable and the views were very good. Amenities such as pool and golf course on-site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted May 2, 2017
We enjoyed our one night at Oulton Hall. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and the grounds are well kept and tidy. The facilities, including the spar and pool are excellent. Our room was clear if a little dated. Both our evening meal and breakfasts were very good. Ben our waiter for the evening meal was extremely good. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful, welcoming retreat.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Room size, decoration throughout, service.
Cons: Tiny bit of something on the bed runner - not worth mentioning at the time and no detraction from the stay.
Location: We headed to Junction 38 for skiing at Xscape and shopping.
A spontaneous decision to head north with our dog uncovered this lovely hotel in stunning grounds. The staff were very welcoming and gushed over our dog, sharing stories of their own beloved pets. We really enjoyed the romance of the champagne bar overlooking the gardens and dinner in the adjoining club house where our four legged family member could be accommodated in the bar area while we dined.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by csteven, Hotel Management
Dear Fleur Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Oulton Hall Hotel. I'm pleased your spontaneous decision led you to our hotel and I hope to be able to welcome you and your dog back again in the future. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Best of all are the great and friendly people that work there, then it's also a great building, the food is excellent and the vibe of the place is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by csteven, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Oulton Hall Hotel. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We resently put a wedding on for how daughter there and everything was beautiful the staff was great so was the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Csteven, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your daughter's wedding. I am thrilled you enjoyed your special day at Oulton Hall and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel ever

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff. Immaculate service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Dear Traveler Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback on your recent visit to Oulton Hall Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager