Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character Hotel in Central Leeds

Posted May 22, 2017
I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday based on previous reviews and the photos. We were not disappointed on arrival - beautiful building and room, spotlessly clean and helpful staff. Location is a two minute walk from Leeds station and less than five to the main shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice stay at a four star hotel. Most things fine with the room but found black mould around the bath seal. Bath also did not look clean at bottom. Hotel automatically adds an extra £50.00 pending on your bill. This is in case you use anything else. Makes you scared to use anything at all in the room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Hotel with character in good central location.

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. The room was spacious and comfy, as was the bathroom. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. High standard. Good breakfast.

Posted May 1, 2017
Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Fantastic location and a grand old building. Staff were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Gorgeous hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The room was spacious and beautiful. The breakfast each morning was lovely and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is conveniently located just a two minute walk from the train station and it's a short walk to many restaurants and shops. I ordered room service one evening and it was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Beautiful hotel in heart of Leeds

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My partner and I stayed here and it was perfect. The hotel is beautiful and in a prime location. Staff and facilities were exceptional. Will definitely be returning for longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was the most comfortable ever slept in.
Location: Hotel in a great location very easy walking distance from train station and great access to city centre
Great hotel with helpful staff. Picked for central location and standard of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good central location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice and professional staff, good location, nice touches that some of the larger chains are removing such as mini bar, quality toiletries etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: My tub did not plug. Other than that it was perfect.
Great hotel, close to train and food. Easy walk to the University of Leeds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
I like Quebecs based on previous stays. This time the adjacent room was being refurbished and work commenced very early in the morning - understandable for those wishing to complete their work but not too good for customers.......also my room seemed to be very small, at least much less space than previously.