Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east yorks

fabulous hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was a good location, very clean and comfortable!
Cons: We could of been informed on the 2nd night of our stay that they were doing work in The Light. It started at 12.30am and continued until 2.30am. Drilling at this time of night is not acceptable especially when an apology isn't given when you check in or out.
Location: Few restaurants and cinema within the complex. Jamie Oliver's close by and trinity about 5 minutes away! About 5/10 mins from the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish but dissapointing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The design apart from the lack of clothes storage
Cons: Clothes storage and intelligence of staff
Location: Centrally located so everything close at hand
This is a stylish and attractive hotel bang in the centre of Leeds. On arrival we were upgraded to business class and the room was large and well appointed except for hopelessly inadequate clothes hanging space, no instructions for coffee machine, and no way to light the way to the bathroom at night without fully lighting the room and therefore waking my partner! Despite this being a two night stay, some idiot on reception closed my account after the first night causing me great embarrassment when I tried to charge my bar purchases to my account. Even when I pointed this out, they insisted on a £50 deposit before re-opening the account despite already charging my card for the room fee! Furthermore, the kitchen was closed by 10pm meaning that no food, even cold food, was available after our event finished and this included the advertised bar snacks. Given that the room cost was over £150 per night I am sure that this is not acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen Norway

Sentralt , nær shopping område

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Sentralt og rene rom
Location: Mange butikker, resturanter.
Hyggelig personale, rent rom. Bra beliggenhet. Sentralt i Leeds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto


Posted Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Location couldn't be better. Refurbished room on top floor had beautiful view of Town hall and the old windows left intact outside of the new windows was a great detail. Everything in the room is well thought out. Free tea with crazy fast kettle and milk in-room was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet and central, well appointed. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Clean the rooms by 3pm at the latest.
Went out for the day 8.30 am and returned just after 4pm to find the room had not been made up. House keeping came at 5.15pm by which time we had made the bed and I was in the bathroom. Too late to be useful. This also happened when we stayed at the Raddison blu Helsinki at the end of August. Both times it felt like the staff were struggling to get all the rooms done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We loved Radisson Blu in Leeds. It was a perfect location for us. The train station is a straight walk just a few blocks away. We found great shopping and many many dining choices within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and very modern. USB ports for charging electronics, mini bar, safe, air conditioning and plenty of lights. The bathroom was huge and also modern. LOVE the huge bath towels and the powerful hairdryer. Our room was on the front of the hotel so we did hear a little street noise (but not so much that it was a nuisance). The rooms on the back side of the hotel overlook the inside of the attached mall. I imagine those rooms would be very quiet as the mall did not appear to be crowded during our stay. If you are looking for a hotel in the City Hall area, this is the one. Just go ahead and make your reservation now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Lovely city centre hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Gorgeous hotel, lovely central location, superior room well appointed, clean & roomy. Adjacent to many bars & restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Temperaturregulering på hotellrommene.
Et veldig bra hotell med en perfekt beliggenhet og god frokost som er verdt pengene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Central location to leeds

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I stayed here for 3 nights while at Leeds festival rooms were very comfortable And a hot shower every night was very welcome Breakfast was a buffet style I'm a veggiterian and there was a great selection I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Leeds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: ロケーション