Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location for lovely hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Stayed in Leeds for weekend Hotel lovely in great location for restaurant Bars and shopping Walking distance to everything Friendly helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Radisson Team, Hotel Management
Dear Gillers, thank you for writing your review. We are pleased to read you liked our city centre location. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good central location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Comfortable, quiet room for a reasonable price. Nice helpful staff, will use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in city centre

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast with real orange juice. Excellent croissants. Good selection of cooked food.
Cons: Free parking would be appreciated, although there was a discount for hotel guests.
Comfortable hotel in city centre. No more to be said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Radisson Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We are delighted you enjoyed breakfast and liked the selection available. We are pleased to read you parked in Q Park The Light and utilised the discount we offer there. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Amazing hotel great location as we had a concert to attend to, absolutely lovely staff extremely kind and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Radisson Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and received a high level of service. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more from a 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Found the room dark and musty because of no natural light coming into the room and the bathroom as no shower curtain only a small glass shower shower screen which isn't fit for purpose,meaning most of the water ends up on the floor,shower holder was also broken,not enough space to hang up clothes,have stay at plenty of hotels around the country,didn't find this hotel to be a 4 star hotel,will stick to the Marriott Hotel from now on
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Radisson Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. It has been added to your profile notes that you would prefer an outside facing room with natural light. Your feedback has all been passed on to Hotel Management for review. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Hotel radisson

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Centrally located.
Location: Town center and train station not a stone throw away.
Myself and 3 friends booked 2 double rooms for an overnight stay.We was gob smacked at how trendy, clean, and comfortable the rooms were!! We was a short walk from the center of town and around a 5min walk from train station.Will definitely be staying here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Radisson Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us and liked the hotel's décor. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to everything

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Food not good and waiter staff neither! Had to wait for coffee at breakfast and then it wasn't hit enough. Only three staff for a very full buffet. Rooms are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Radisson Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you liked the style of your room. We apologise for the service you received in FireLake, your feedback has been passed on to Hotel Management. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Comfortable stay. Hotel clean with great facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Radisson Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and liked all of the hotel's facilities. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near arena

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Dining in general
The hotel is very nice, clean and good rooms. Check in was busy and we were given little information, not an issue as I expected everything to be in the room, it wasn't. The folder in the room was poor and the only information on the TV system was the weather. We were told at 10.30pm that we could only have food in our room, by one receptionist but when I questioned this it was agreed we could eat in the bar area. The breakfast experience was very poor, no clean tables, were asked if we wanted coffee several times and said yes but had to wait 15 minuets for cups, went to find our own knifes. No butter for toast, when I asked about it being replaced I was told they might be out, when no one came back I gave up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Radisson Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to read that you liked the city centre location of the hotel and your room. We apologise for the service you received. With regard to check in and the in room information book, this has been passed on to our Front Office Manager to look into. Your feedback about FireLake has also been reported to Hotel Management. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great location, lovely hotel in leeds would definitely go back