Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, food and staff. Some rooms small

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff, fantastic food. Room was a little cramped, and need more staff on at breakfast. Went on a couple of the local walks, good that they have provided a leaflet and basic map for this. Would go back.
2 out of 5
by Simon from Blackburn

Poor Value

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
My room was very small and had a very low grade shower room. I had expected a lot more for the price. It's a shame as the restaurant was really good. Clearly this is a place to eat but not to stay
5 out of 5
by Campbell from Crieff, Perthshire

A great find!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our break at Shibden Mill Inn. Excellent customer care and service. Extremely tasty breakfast using locally sourced produce, including free range eggs which is great from an animal welfare perspective. Comfy room and good shower. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Colin from Denia

Great room, good food, nice people.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight on our way to a holiday in the Dales. We had a superior room which was extremely attractive and well appointed. We ate in the Grill Room; we were disappointed by the crab starter but enjoyed everything else and the service was very good. We have stayed there before and will do so again.
4 out of 5
by Mr. D C from darlington

Brilliant

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't have been nicer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rossendale

Great for a couple wanting a weekend getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Just the beds
Location: Good place for a walk
A lovely hidden retreat with great food great service and great rooms, long established and you can see why. Beds are really quite firm, didn't mind it myself but I reckon some people might.
5 out of 5
by Noel from Durham

Lovely Calderdale Retreat

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The public rooms were very comfortable and the real log fire a treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good quality hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Comfortable room and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exzellent!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
ausgesprochen angenehmer, erholsamer Aufenthalt in diesem gemütlichen, geschmackvoll eingerichteten Hotel; sehr freundliches Personal, ausgezeichnetes Essen;sehr empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
by Guy from Manchester

Great Night away

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
A Saturday night break without the kids. Perfect place to relax and be looked after. In some reviews guests have said the food was expensive (They should get back to Harvesters). Its NOT! Its a real foodies menu