Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Overnight stay to see friends

Posted May 29, 2017
The young lad on reception was very thorough and helpful. We were given an annexe room with its own parking space. The receptionist walked us to the room. The room was a triple enquire, a good size, clean and with good facilities. The bed was very comfortable. We went for breakfast, but we were late, the staff allowed us to have breakfast. Overall a comfortable hotel, we will use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Good, clean and central

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Modern. Generally, squeaky clean. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Invest in air-conditioning. Have dirty liquid soap dispensers cleaned properly... or replaced. Improve signage to all rooms.
Location: Good and central for all neighbouring towns. Lots of parks. Exhilarating drive and walk up Castle Hill. Very worthwhile.
Stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting a church friend just up the road in Wyke (near Bradford). Good stay overall. Modern hotel in what appears to be a couple of well-renovated old buildings. Takes a couple of wrong turns to find one's way around the two buildings. No air-conditioning. Room was overly warm for our taste. Mid-May visit. Could be uncomfortably hot in summer months. No view from window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A Nice Hotel In Town

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff are oh so nice throughout the hotel.
Cons: It would be great if when cleaning the bathroom the staff shut the door with themselves in and then they will see what we do behind the doors.
Location: Really close to the sports ground. Just a short walk. The same applies to the bus and train stations. Terrific pubs and restaurants close by.
Once again I stayed in this hotel. This time midweek. It was not as busy as the weekends when I usually stay. I was late for breakfast as I didn`t realise that breakfast finishes earlier midweek. Not a problem for the manager. I just had it as normal. Really nice it was too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Cheaper bar prices
Location: A little difficult to find but excellent parking available
Comfortable stay but hotel bar prices a bit too dear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants

A football fans weekend away.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff are polite and very helpful. The rooms are usually very good and clean. The breakfast is still good value.
Cons: A really good clean up in the room and bathroom. I do think that occasionally each room does need a right good clean up. I do mean thoroughly.
Location: Bus and Train station are a short walk away. The Rugby and football stadium are only a 10 minute walk.
The bathroom floor had not been hoovered. Behind the bathroom door probably never. Our breakfast cost had risen by 30% since last weekend. It is still jolly good value but a little warning would be nice. Altogether a good stay and will be back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants

Yet another football weekend stay.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I like the close proximity to the Town centre.
Cons: The bathroom needed cleaning behind the door again.
Location: Plenty of shopping , eating , drinking and sport venues.
I`ve stayed in this hotel now umpteen times. Staying with friends, family and alone. This is the first time though that the cost shot up just for the night near to double. We did have an evening meal and breakfast. These were good. There is obviously no loyalty for regular customers with regard to price hikes when the hotel is nearly full.I feel very dissapointed with the management and will be looking elsewhere for my regular visits to Huddersfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great service with an amazing breakfast.

Posted May 8, 2017
Great place to stay, clean, spacious and with an amazing breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Convenient hotel for town centre

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: room cleanliness and bed comfort
Decent hotel located a short walk from the town center, pretty quick and painless check in. Room was on top floor with a roof window, no air conditioning so reliant on the window to cool room and headroom was a bit restricted in places. Lucky it wasn't too loud around the area so it wasn't an issue for me heat wise. The bed was a bit too hard for my preference and when I had to pick up a pen off the floor I found some crisps underneath the bed so room cleaning could be better. Shower was hot and had decent power, the room having a fridge was handy to stick some drinks and snacks in. Breakfast was a good selection and tasty, overall the place was good value for what I paid and did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants

A NICE PLACE TO STAY FOR A FOOTY FAN

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff, food, parking and close to all amenities.
Cons: The room needed a good clean. Especially in the bathroom behind the door. The room needed a new lick of paint too.
Location: The bus and train stations are very close. The football ground is a 10 minute walk away with plenty of pubs and restaurants about.
The room this time was not ready early. Shame as it usually is. I tried room service which was quick and excellent value. The breakfast too was really good and is fantastic value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good overall. Spacious room. Very comfy bed. Helpful staff. Nice shower room. Scrumptious breakfast for a fiver!! Good wifi. Great location for town and football stadium. My only criticism? A little more attention could be given to cleaning the soap dispensers in bathroom.