Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Stayed for one night at the carriage house. Food and drink are excellent as are the staff very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are very clean and have great views.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Southport

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed to relax for a few hours before walking again the next day. Lovely friendly staff helpful and understanding of walkers needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smith

loveky stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Lovely large, warm, comfortable room and very hospitable staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reid

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The staff in this hotel were amazing, couldn't speak highly enough of the place. Food was top class and the rooms are stunning. I will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip from Nottingham

Beautiful scenery and delicious food!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location away from the hustle and bustle, slept like a log, must be the quietness and fresh air! Very friendly hosts and delicious cooked food. Room was cosy and comfortable. The ONLY downside was the lack of signal and WiFi. Apart from that, everything else was brilliant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely little hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jan 30, 2016
lovely stay at a lovely hotel. Staff where very helpful and couldn't do more to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

great place to stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Food at breakfast is beautiful. lovely room and shower (room 2). nice king size bed.
Cons: door closer on the door at the top of the stairs to stop it slamming.
Location: on the edge of Saddleworth Moor. Beautiful scenery nearby
the breakfast sausages are the best I have ever tasted. This is one brilliant place to stay so long as you don't mind the general sound of pub music until closing time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

An unexpected find!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous view of the moor. Very comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very near Marsden. People really helpful and friendly . Local taxi service ,excellent
Really pleasant country inn. Very comfortable,reasonably priced accommodation. Lovely laid back vibe. Very good cooked breakfast ,what more can you ask for? If you are in the vicinity for whatever reason ( a wedding in our case) ,then do not hesitate to stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Ayrshire

comfy, quiet, clean and modern.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: What's not to like??!!
Location: We took the narrowboat tour in the hardedge tunnel which was excellent. In Holmfirth we took the summerwine tour with Peter and his bus. BRILLIANT!
In all our years of travelling and living abroad, this is probably the quietest room we've ever had. This is an intimate and friendly venue which offers great service and a huge degree of comfort. The views over the moor are just magnificent and there are many short and long walks which start right at the front door. Check out the sausages and black pudding made on the premises - superb! Such value for money is hard to find these days. Good prices and good old fashioned personal service. Great!