Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Hotel closed

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel had closed when we got there. No warning from expedia or the hotel. Useless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Free standing bath a dream
Location: Good location, quiet, few small local shops. Not to far to go for walks, pubs or shopping in Skipton
Lovely Room, food good, atmosphere pleasant - overall really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Florence

Excellent Service and Food

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good, I had the taster menu and it was delicious. The breakfast was very good. I especially enjoyed the porridge with whisky and honey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great themed rooms for a great stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night, but it was great, quick check in, kindly asked what our plans were for the evening if we wanted a reservation booking for our evening meal, showed up to our room, which was great. The Big splash room was outstanding. Breakfast in the morning was also just what we needed to finish off our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was well furnished, quirky but it was TINY. We ate in the restaurant, service was friendly and informal. The food was lively, tasty and well-presented but somewhat expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
they really do need to be doing breakfast before 9 only bad bit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a table in the restaurant, good food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food, friendly staff enjoyable

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Food was very good, served by friendly staff. Very enjoyable. Staff in hotel were all friendly and accommodating,
4 out of 5
by Sophie from Cheshire

Superb restaurant, beautiful rooms, bad mattress.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Superb restaurant and bar. Staff were exceptionally helpful. Service was great and they even helped with an early departure breakfast. Room was lovely BUT the shower gully overflowed and the mattress was horrendous! Such a shame because we otherwise LOVED the place and would most certainly come back. Please throw that mattress away!
5 out of 5
by Yvette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels