Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was fantastic!

Posted May 4, 2016
We arrived late around 9.30 and were welcomed with open arms! Breakfast was splendid with lots of choice and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts! We were even offered a lift to the wedding we were visiting for, and given lots of tips for what to see and where to go whilst we explored Yorkshire. Haworth was nice, so too were York and Harrogate and Hebden bridge all were easily accessible via car. The room was great, shower was powerful and bathroom large enough. No complaints at all! Our tea and coffee in the room was filled once we used it and the hosts were very attentive. Best bits- comfy bed, powerful shower, big coffee cups and mega breakie, good location. Worst bits- none!!! Well stay again if we ever come back to Yorkshire!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cardiff

Small but perfectly formed

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay of just two nights (but we'd be very willing to return at some future date.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Flint

Business stay

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was fantastic - facilities were great. Within walking distance of local shops etc. No bar or restaurant, but a full kitchen/diner.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Ferrybridge

Enjoyable stay The Lodge

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment of our arrival we were made to feel very welcome by both Janet and Stephen, we had booked a meal at local restaurant and were offered a lift instead of driving to the restaurant. Very kind of them. Lovely breakfast freshly cooked, we were going onto Haworth on sunday so stephen told us the best scenic way to get there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodge at Birkby Hall

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
All very good, room, service. Parking tight.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

Great nights sleep and amazing breakfast.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay here at The Lodge at Birkby Hall. I was very impressed. The room was very nice and I had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was out-of-this-world and cooked in the kitchen/dinner that's part of the guest building. I had a full English and a fantastic array of cut fresh fruit and coffee. Was given a key for the room / front door (rooms are in a building to the side of the main house) and a fob for the electric gate, so security was great too. If I or anyone I know is within 10 miles of The Lodge at Birkby Hall and need a B&B, I would defiantly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights business. Although not really near much, it was ideally placed for main road routes I needed. Very welcoming and comfortable hotel which I will most definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Cambridgeshire

A lovely stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
A jewel of a B&B, friendly, quiet, clean, great breakfast. What more could a man want?
5 out of 5
by Jane from London

A wonderful find!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Luxury hotel niceties (large rooms and facilities to make a cafetière of coffee!) with the friendliness of a small hotel. I look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
by David from Wales

Only wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
So many nice touches - chocolates in the room, a cafetiere with real coffee (a first) all with splendid views of surrounding hills.