Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

A good night away

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It's position, it's style and the staff
Cons: The price of a Bailey's coffee was very expensive.
The hotel was very close to the railway station and easy to find. Very convenient for the shops, restaurants and the theatre. It is a fine old building that has an elegant and modern interior. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Jake from York

The Met

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good, the chap on reception was excellent! Hotel is nice but a bit tired.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Bolton

Solo Getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely overnight stay at the Met. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff who couldn't do enough to help. Room size for a single was extremely generous. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by patrick from paris

un 4 étoiles standard qui a un peu vieilli...

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
quasiment vide lorsque je suis passé, personnel plutôt sympa, je regrette les oeufs brouillés industriels au petit de' mais excellent fish & chips..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
No fridge in room which I found inconvenient. Shower water pressure was pretty bad but glad that the water eventually warmed up so there's something to be thankful for! There were some creaks but didn't hear the whirring noises like last time. 3 star hotel at most. Was told that I couldn't get a VAT receipt because it was booked through a popular hotels portal and not directly? Aren't VAT registered UK companies obliged to give a VAT receipt?!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff was very helpfull. The food was great, I couldn't fault it but the Hotel is situated in the middle of Leeds,the outside traffic was noisey up to 3am. Single glazed windows didn't help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Exactly as described. Central, clean, comfortable
3 out of 5
by Peter from Luleå

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Helt ok hotell och ok frukost. Gammal byggnad vilket säkert. medför svårigheter att fixa och renovera. Men helt ok för min vistelse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klassisches englisches Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundlich, guter Service, haben uns insgesamt sehr wohl gefühlt