Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The most comfortable bed we have slept in !

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We booked it last minute & will definitely go again! Lovely & clean & surprisingly quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester

A short trip away with family

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
The hotel was absolutely lovely, it was very personal and we felt very privileged to stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Shame the shutters in the room didn't meet as meant a shaft of street light beamed through all night so didn't sleep well. Room was very clean & comfy but no coffee pods for the fancy coffee machine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Was expecting a lot more, chose the suite. No bath robes or slippers as said there should be. No bar food for evening, (even snacks) bathroom couldn't swing a cat in. Only 2 coffees so wasn't able to make more than one each. It was our only chance for a lay in due to having kids all the time at home and all the alarms (fire alarm I think) (no fire though) at 7:30 waking us up and couldn't get back to sleep after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely room with a bargain price for our stay on a Sunday evening, apart from being a bit dusty and a couple of spills on the desk everything was great, nice to have the complimentary slippers and bathrobes, bed very comfy albeit huge!! 😀
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Lovely staff and the overall ambience of the hotel is great. I was a little unfortunate in that I was on the ground floor on an exceptionally windy night and close to the main door entrance to the bedrooms. Consequently there was a lot of banging every time anyone came through the door. The room itself was comfortable, especially the bed but I was disappointed not to have a coffee machine as the pictures on the web site suggested each room had one, and the milk in my room was off. So in summary I liked the hotel but it did not quite meet my expectations having viewed the web site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel . Good value and location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Would recommend this city centre hotel for comfort and good value .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, fiendly staff and lovely hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was perfect for socializing in Leeds. went to Leeds for pre Christmas night out. our room was a good size with lovely bathroom and huge bed. it was spotless and had drink facilities as well as lovely toiletries. will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, nice and quiet