Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
If you are looking for some place to chuck your bag in the corner and get your head down for then night this place is fine. Wasn't impressed when reception claimed the price I had booked at was a mistake but they'd let me have it at agreed price as a favour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Just too basic

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location?
Cons: Rooms need some basics added.
Location: Very short walk into the town centre. Has parking too which was a plus.
Haven't stayed anywhere before that doesn't have a bedside table or bin or mirror or anywhere to hang anything (not even a hook on the back of a door). Thought it was overpriced for what it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maidstone

Central location - traffic noise

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room was nicely decorated and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Shower needs looking at. A bedside table lamp would be nice.
Location: Location was central but very noisy and traffic continued most of the night, therefore didn't get much sleep.
A central location but on busy cross roads therefore was lots of traffic noise throughout the night. Parking was very limited and not easily accessable. No bedside light or chair and the shower was almost useless. However, it was quite nicely done and clean.
3 out of 5
by amanda from stockport

various points of view - cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 night stay for night out with old work friends. 1. if like me you just wanted a bed and shower and going out late into town, its and ideal place to stay. cheap very clean staff very polite. but it is a working pub so its noisy until closing. 2. i would definately not stay here if i had children (as its close to eureka) or want an early night. 3. will definately book it again, just for me. right opposite marks and spencer so right in the middle of the town/pubs/restuarants.
2 out of 5
by elin

A very tatty hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a pub with rooms. When I arrived, the landlord explained that I was in 'the flat' but keen to emphasise that if I didn't like it I could come back for a different room. Getting to the doorway involved a big step down a broken concrete step. The flat was very tatty looking - a dingy room with a double bed and a kitchenette. One of the light switches was broken so wires showed underneath and the shower room had no bulb in the light fitting so that you would have to shower in the dark. When I went back to say I would indeed like a different room, the landlord smiled as if to say 'can't blame me for trying'! The room he moved me too was a little better but still tatty, with long scratches of chipped paint on the walls where furniture had been moved about. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom, which I reported as I went out for the day - but when I returned late that night, there was still no toilet paper!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Basic room but very comfortable. very friendly staff and within easy reach of town centre and train station
3 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels