Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worsley

Brighouse to Hebden Bridge Bike Ride

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was absolutely gorgeous.
Cons: The only thing for me would be the pillows were very hard in the room and the bed wasn't the most comfy I have stayed in.
Location: The cycle or walking route up the canal was lovely and the surrounding valleys were extremely pretty with coffee shops and places to shop for gifts.
Booked the waterside as it was directly on the canal and wanted to stay very close as this was mine and my husbands first official break away with our bikes. The hotel setting was perfect for us and the interior was quite pleasant. The room I booked was the standard room and to be honest I wished I had upgraded to the superior or deluxe room but my logic was that we wouldn't be spending time in the room. The room was too close to the lift therefore was somewhat noisy and the view was the car park. The hotel staff however more than made up for the room and I was right we didn't spend a great deal of time there. The food in the restaurant and the Manager were absolutely spot on. The Manager was so helpful pleasant and informative and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was exceptional and again the service was second to none with everyone extremely friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to friends and family wanted to see the surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Bath

Comfortable hotel in Brighouse.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I slept very well at the Waterfront Lodge Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable (we went for an Exec room). The Prego restaurant is part of the same building where we eat a lovely evening meal. Parking is available in the council run car park just outside the hotel door for 60p per hour between 8am and 6pm (free outside of those hours).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Jo Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service. No hassle business trips

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Well run, central location. Excellent service. Good and reasonably priced room service. Rooms clean but a bit basic - stayed on standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Jo Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, have you looked at our Executive & Deluxe rooms for your next stay?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly acceptable business stop over. Perhaps a little over priced given comparrison to chain options.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Norwich

Nice place for a pitstop

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
This was a pit stop as I was traveling a long way. I arrived in the evening and found the front of house staff to be friendly. My room was clean, albeit perhaps a little small but I was not planning on being in it for long other than when asleep. The bathroom perhaps could do with some attention, it looked and smelled a little old, but at the end of the day it was functional. Breakfast was included and was nice, I had eggs brought to order and was offered a paper. Parking is very cheap and there was plenty of it.
5 out of 5
by Sharpe750 from Yorkshire

Great room

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic room with a really comfy and large bed. Breakfast was great too.