Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Lovely bed and breakfast in beautiful countryside

Posted May 22, 2017
This bed and breakfast is in stunning scenery near Skipton and has fantastic views. It is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and the people who run it are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We've had a brilliant two night stay there whilst visiting Haworth 1940s Weekend. We couldn't have had better breakfasts. The selection on offer was super, and all perfectly cooked and presented. Would definitely recommend Throstle Nest Farm to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: The only small thing I'd would ask is either blackout curtains or a roller blind for those bright mornings but that's prob more a personal thing
Lovely B&B in a lovely location, quiet and peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley

Home away from home.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Lovely atmosphere, it was quiet and relaxing. We were made to feel very welcome on our arrival. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The standard of breakfast was exceptional and the staff couldn't be more helpful. If you want to walk to the nearby village of Cononley ask the staff for the quickest and easiest route to take. Once in Cononley you can take a train towards either Skipton or Keighley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect base to explore the area

Posted Apr 6, 2017
A thoroughly enjoyable experience where everything was to an excellent standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Nice B and B but a little out of the way for some

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Most of everything
Cons: plug in bath pulled out to easily otherwise nothing untoward
Location: As stated above
As said a little out of the way. Half way up a hill with a steep drive to it. Off a country lane , great views of the fields below but we had heavy rain at time and the fields were all flooded. Meant that only one way in or out on the country road was accessible. That said the rooms were of a good size, nice and clean. well stocked for tea and coffee and with bottled water. The on suite was a bath with shower over as we both like one or the other. breakfast was very good and the staff and owners extremely obliging. If normal milk was preferred to UHT then they would furnish a jug of it. No access for disabled although they do have a downstairs room it would need to use the access with steps. The dining room was a main lounge and one had access at all time of the day to that area. There was also tea and coffee and some biscuits and cold drinks available All in all a good place to stay. Would consider it again if and when in that area again. Hebden Bridge and The Howarth Country was just a stones throw away. Skipton was on the doorstep. Further afield but not to far was Harrogate, York and the east coast towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodation

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location and accommodation
Cons: Better parking
Location: Skipton is only 3 miles away with loads of excellent places to eat and shops. Enjoyed visiting Skipton Castle
Really enjoyed our stay room was lovely, very spacious and bed very comfortable with lovely views of the Yorkshire moors and only 3 miles from Skipton. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Really lovely BandB in a really lovely spot.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is pictureque and beatifully laid out with a spectacular lounge/dinning room.The owners are so friendly and extremely helpful
Cons: I honestly do not think of anything which requires improvement
Location: The location is great and we had 2 pleasant days shopping and sight seeing
My wife and I stayed at Throstle Nest for 2 nights this week and had a great time.The Skiptonn area provides a lot to do and see and we found this Band B to be an excellent base.The setting is great with country views from the bedroom which was really well appointed with all facilities on tap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely b&b

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful views across the Yorkshire dales with clean and comfy rooms and a very good english breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet welcoming retreat.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family farmhouse in quiet surroundings with a very pleasant welcome which is a bonus after a long day! Home cooked breakfast was a great start to the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well kept B&B in the most beautiful setting.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts, Margaret and her daughter Paula were terrific. Breakfast was wonderful and the room and entire property perfect. What a beautiful setting in the lovely Yorkshire countryside.