Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Norm from Whistler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent host.
5 out of 5
by Mr P J from nottingham

Superb farm B & B

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely farmhouse at the bottom of a very steep approach road. Room had a great view of the countryside, a nice size, very clean. Very thick duvet meant opening the window to keep it from getting too warm overnight but a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was easily one of the best full English I have had, not ridiculously big but just the right quality proportions well cooked. Service was spot on, very friendly and obliging. Will be returning hopefully in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by Phil from Nottingham

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Can't rate this place highly enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, cosy and welcoming!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Plenty of space to sit outside of the bedroom - as a family of four sharing a room it meant we had extra space to relax.
Location: Skipton is a nice town - a walk through the castle woods very pleasant. Malham is beautiful. Had a lovely meal in The Bull at Broughton.
The log burning fire was a welcoming sight on cold, damp day. The owners were both friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Excellent B&B

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful with places to go around skipton. Good breakfasts, well decorated and warm. 5 out of 5!
5 out of 5
by Terry from Northampton

Must stay here.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great short break with very friendly and helpful owners who could do enough for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
owner called me the evening I was due to arrive to confirm I was still coming & when. With it being very late, arrangements made for me to get the key. Single room a little on the small side but very well furnished although the side table has some minor paint scuffs on. Nice surprise of small slice of cake each day with tea & coffee & hot choc in room. These were placed on a tray under the windowsill on a cushioned ledge, this location seemed a little strange, perhaps could do with a small table under the tv instead? Bed comfy - seems to have a very thick, soft top layer with a nice firm mattress underneath. Shower very nice, easy to use. Did not use the TV. Location a little tricky to find if using sat nav postcode! The place has a good sign that is well lit so don't go hunting around too hard in the dark like I did.... the accommodation itself is down a small gated private road by the B&B sign. Breakfast was good, you can order whatever you like from cereal, toast, English & veggie breakfast with a range of options available. Portion size a little small but filled my small tummy no problem. Would definitely come back, recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Idyllic pastoral resting place

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The owners taste in decor; the shower head (usually pathetic in England); the rural setting.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Pretty little village down the road. The New Inn was a good place to get excellent beer and a hearty meal.
Even though owners had no record of my booking through Expedia, they made me very welcome. Fortunately they had a room for me. This was the best B & B I stayed in during my recent 3 week visit to England.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Bicester

No disappointments here!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We felt so lucky to be able to stay in this B&B. It was charming with lovely views over the Aire Valley from the dining room. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the bed was huge and very comfortable. It was a special treat to be served home made cake in the afternoons and the breakfast was first class. No hesitation in recommending very highly indeed.
4 out of 5
by Rick from Nottingham

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight, location is a little bit awkward in darkness as it is buried down a steep unlit hill. (Alight visible from the main road would have helped). Nice family run location, good breakfast and great views!