Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Comfortable b & b close to Skipton

Posted Oct 22, 2016
A friendly b & b . We visited for 1 night . Stayed in room 5 - very comfortable . Breakfast was delicious . Amazing views. Very steep drive but parking ok .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I had a great time and look forward to returning again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Loved every minute

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything! Food particularly delicious.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Only stayed one night after overnight flight from USA. Too tired to tour. Friendly attentive person named John at The Railway pub serving, was great.
Beautiful views. Lovely room with attention to every detail. Margaret and Paula warm, friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramsau am Dachstein

prachtig gelegen in een landelijke omgeving

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: De ligging de inrichting goede ontvangst.
Cons: Niets ik kom zeker terug.
Location: Het ligt landelijk vlakbij een prachtig dorpje, pubs alles aanwezig.
De eigenaren zijn warm en zeer gastvrij, schone kamers, heerlijk bed en een fantastisch ontbijt.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and well equipped. We had not realised the railway runs quite nearby but the trains are local ones, not high speed, and it did not disturb us at all. Lovely place. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Philip from San Diego, CA.

Nice respite in the country

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed three nights in the family room. This was a quiet respite out in the country. About a 10 minute drive to Skipton. Everybody was delightful, room was spotless. Food was excellent. We really enjoyed the home-baked goodies each day in our room! Definitely on the list as place to stay again.
5 out of 5
by robert from West Midlands.

Lovely place.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you for looking after us so well in beautiful surroundings.
3 out of 5
by DEREK from Sydney

Dissapointing

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Took 45 minutes before I could find anyone when arriving. Breakfast / Service was below average. Cigarette smoke kept on coming in the window. Need car to visit surrounding area. Room was great size & comfortable. Lovely surroundings. Has great potential but let down by too many below average things. Had been following on Facebook for almost 2 years & was looking forward to staying here. Didn't live up to expectations. Sorry.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Skelmersdale

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely and the place was lovely. It's down a steep incline which my little car struggled to get back up each morning but I still liked it. Very close to Skipton and local road infrastructure. The proprietor left us a slice of cake each in the room each day, which was a nice touch. Don't like cake myself but that's just me. Would definitely recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to go back.