Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely b&b

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful views across the Yorkshire dales with clean and comfy rooms and a very good english breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Comfortable b & b close to Skipton

Posted Oct 22, 2016
A friendly b & b . We visited for 1 night . Stayed in room 5 - very comfortable . Breakfast was delicious . Amazing views. Very steep drive but parking ok .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I had a great time and look forward to returning again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Loved every minute

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything! Food particularly delicious.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Only stayed one night after overnight flight from USA. Too tired to tour. Friendly attentive person named John at The Railway pub serving, was great.
Beautiful views. Lovely room with attention to every detail. Margaret and Paula warm, friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, cosy and welcoming!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Plenty of space to sit outside of the bedroom - as a family of four sharing a room it meant we had extra space to relax.
Location: Skipton is a nice town - a walk through the castle woods very pleasant. Malham is beautiful. Had a lovely meal in The Bull at Broughton.
The log burning fire was a welcoming sight on cold, damp day. The owners were both friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Excellent B&B

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful with places to go around skipton. Good breakfasts, well decorated and warm. 5 out of 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Idyllic pastoral resting place

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The owners taste in decor; the shower head (usually pathetic in England); the rural setting.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Pretty little village down the road. The New Inn was a good place to get excellent beer and a hearty meal.
Even though owners had no record of my booking through Expedia, they made me very welcome. Fortunately they had a room for me. This was the best B & B I stayed in during my recent 3 week visit to England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ?Canada

Great review

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Near Skipton a great town with good restaurants
Great B& B Clean and in a lovely setting. don't tell me how much to write. The place is great and quiet and that is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Felixstowe

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Our room was on the ground floor - nice and quiet - with super views across the fields. Very comfy with all amenities.
Cons: Do not think anything can be improved beyond what is there already.
Location: All the places in and around Skipton are within 2 to 10 miles of Throstle Nest Farm so having a trip out each day is a doddle.
We loved the place from the moment we arrived. The cooked breakfasts are great - choose as much or as little from the extensive menu (I loved the vegetarian one). Start out with juice and a choice of cereals and finish with as much tea or coffee as you wish (sorry forgot you get brown or white toast as well).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Mar 9, 2015
everything you hope for - warm friendly comfortable and a great breakfast what more do you need