Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Business overnight

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to Halifax, Brighouse
Not a bad hotel, wouldn't have found it without sat nav. Facilities all ok, friendly staff, good value, but cooked breakfast extra cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wi Fi very poor in room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.k.-ish...

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly. The hotel is somewhat dated. The food is not the best. The room was o.k., the location was fairly convenient for me, however, there isn't really much around for food if you don't want to go to the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Chorley

Smart Hotel, worth a visit.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night as we attended a wedding locally, so didn't use the cosy bar or the lovely sun room. Everyone friendly and welcoming, room pretty and clean. One down side, full English breakfast, which we enjoy, was £7.95 per person, on the steep side, we think. Had it though and was delish. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel and great staff (excellent manager) Room was lovely and clean just not enough wardrobe space for 4 and room was too hot we had to buy a fan but thats nothing. Would definitely go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer care

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were great and they allowed us to check in early given we were attending a funeral . The night manager was amazing ordering us take away food and setting up a special table very late at night . Sadly we got little sleep as it was very noisy there is no sound proofing we could here jet systems of showers , light switch fans being put on in bathrooms and toilet flushing . Doors banging . The room was very very small we could not pass each other but was very clean and modern . Breakfast was nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great stay. Nice size family room, very clean, great service.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Leicester

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff great room came for a wedding thank u
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room - clean and well- appointed with a large bathroom with separate bath and shower. Free wifi was fast and reliable and all the staff were friendly and helpful. It's in a peaceful setting and the hotel has individual touches. Would highly recommend this hotel.