Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel and great staff (excellent manager) Room was lovely and clean just not enough wardrobe space for 4 and room was too hot we had to buy a fan but thats nothing. Would definitely go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer care

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were great and they allowed us to check in early given we were attending a funeral . The night manager was amazing ordering us take away food and setting up a special table very late at night . Sadly we got little sleep as it was very noisy there is no sound proofing we could here jet systems of showers , light switch fans being put on in bathrooms and toilet flushing . Doors banging . The room was very very small we could not pass each other but was very clean and modern . Breakfast was nice .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great stay. Nice size family room, very clean, great service.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Leicester

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff great room came for a wedding thank u
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room - clean and well- appointed with a large bathroom with separate bath and shower. Free wifi was fast and reliable and all the staff were friendly and helpful. It's in a peaceful setting and the hotel has individual touches. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester Le Street

One night on business

Posted Feb 10, 2016
This is the second time I have used the hotel, I suppose I was spoiled on the first occasion as I was given the honeymoon suite!!!! and very nice it was too. However the room I was allocated (6) was functional but small. Certainly for a one night stop was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
A pleasant overnight stay in comfortable accommodation. Friendly helpful Staff, but the food in the Hotel Restaurant was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Midlands

Towering above the others

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding. Stayed in room 1, which was worth the upgrade; superb bathroom. The staff were exceptional, without exception (pun intended). I was working a night shift so this presented it own challenges. Reception (Sally) amended my booking and invoice without quibble when my requirements changed. The evening chef (Andy) provided a meal even though they had closed for food (as I arrived after kitchen closed). The breakfast chef (Coleen) offered to leave a breakfast prepared for me if I could not make it for the normal breakfast hours. The cleaning staff were diligent, friendly and safety conscius (as hotel was been cleaned and decorated). Coleen offered a coffee 'on the house', whilst I waited in the lounge before checking out (as I waited for a colleague). For the cost of a courtesy and a coffee they have earned this review and my repeat business.
5 out of 5
by Vicky from Ettalong Beach

Halifax experience

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable and would stay there again. Staff were very helpful and obliging. The room was comfortable and quiet. Wifi worked well. Both the continental breakfast and dinner were great. Free onsite parking was available.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Millbrook

Friendly, welcoming, classy and clean.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very accommodating host who made last minute changes to our rooms with every possible courtesy.