Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room had no view. Only one toilet roll in bathroom. Very expensive for what we received.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with great views

Posted May 20, 2016
We had a great stay at wood hall for our 1st anniversary. Gorgeous grounds, great breakfast and friendly staff. The restaurant dinner was also great. Only one negative which was thin walls! We had a lovely evening listening to love making guests next door! Overall a great place and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Wetherby

Could do better

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a superb setting and is an imposing old building with sympathetic modern additions. The 'room with a view' had just that - a splendid view over the surrounding countryside. Internally, the decor in the public areas is a little tired and jaded in places and could benefit from being refreshed. The restaurant was a somewhat empty place, only one other couple for dinner and also for breakfast. There was a 'murder mystery' party occupying most of the rooms and they ate separately. The service at dinner was hurried but the food was good and well presented. On the other hand, service at breakfast was very slow indeed. There was no buffet in the dining room (it was next door with the 'murderers' and we were not offered the use of it. We had a cooked meal that took an age to appear and was cold - it had obviously (from the condition of the sauce) been standing waiting to be delivered for quite some time. The spa pool was most enjoyable. The towels are not as fluffy as they once must have been!! The grounds/paths provide very good walking. Overall we enjoyed our stay but will probably not rush back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with excellent staff. Good breakfast, lovely room, need I say more. I will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by Arthur from Dewsbury

one night only

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
just one night so not much to go on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great facilities! Used the SPA and chilled out. Gorgeous food and gorgeous surroundings. Only 1 thing that we were disappointed with was there was a wedding on and Bar was out of bounds. Lounge was the only place we could escape to. Guests were everywhere and staff as a result were very very busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wood Hall

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Me and my wife recently stayed at Wood Hall, the hotel is lovely great location, clean, lovely staff and the food was lovely. Would recommend the hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by David

Very nice hotel, just some minor niggles

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a very nice building with loads of character and very nicely finished. The evening meal was very nice, good food, excellent service, but the breakfast portions were a little small. The room was ok but a little cold even with the heating on (and I don't feel the cold at all!!). The bathroom wasn't quite clean enough, cobwebs, shampoo in the bath, a bit more attention around the toilet needed... And the bedroom a little dusty, so a little more care and attention here would have been nice. The Wifi was horrendously bad, and from what I can tell there were only 2 other rooms booked in the hotel so it wasn't exactly overloaded...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Really Enjoyed the Service Levels

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Some common areas ready for a spruce up, corridors mainly
Location: Good for Wetherby and Harrogate
Nice old world charm, used public areas quite a bit and restaurant service and food were high quality (although a bit expensive)