Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

central to Halifax town centre

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: the centre position and car parking on site.
Cons: water took a very long time to run hot.
Location: Easy walk into Halifax.
good size room with queen size bed. large bathroom; good size TV. plenty of tea and coffee and bottled water in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Town centre hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, warm and clean.
Cons: More staff available to help. Breakfast could be served later and hotter!
This was our second visit to hotel as convenient to to stay when visiting relatives in the area, however there was no one on reception had to go to the bar staff to get our room key. Hotel so busy we were allocated time for breakfast - 8am a bit early on Sunday morning. Room had shower not bath bit disappointing. Also disappointed that hotel restaurant was closed so no food available. No staff on reception or bar at checkout so just left room key as others had done - not very satisfactory this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

As before, very good for the money

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff and convenient free car park. Also no problem with wifi.
Cons: Nothing of any significance
Location: Ten minute level walk to/from rail station. Bus station same distance but uphill if walking from hotel. Convenient for services/concerts at Minster.
Everything about this hotel is very good. Over the years there has been a rolling programme of refurbishment. The reception area in particular is very pleasing. Rooms are clean and tidy. My last room could have done with a comfier chair but the four poster bed I suppose took up most of the available space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: Check-in and shower
The hotel is OK for an overnight but the main issue was that I couldn't get in at 8pm even though check-in finished at 11pm. I had to go to the bar after a fellow customer let me in. The staff were pleasant enough but the shower was also not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy for the town centre.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness.
Cons: For the money, it is fine.
It is having a few upgrades since my stay last year. Better but still in the 3 star category. Clean, simple, friendly staff who are helpful should you need anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Hotel very near the central shops etc.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, tidy and good breakfast.
Cons: Small bottle of water in the room was a nice touch, it would have been nice to have been mineral water and not just still.
Location: Near main shopping centre and near a sainsburys
Great Hotel very near the central shops etc. Great price also for a hotel this near the centre. Staff where very friendly, room was great and the breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Great location and good budget hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Car park is round the back and had plenty of spaces. We had to phone to get let into reception, a doorbell would have been good. Our room was good, although had a dirty towel in it. Tea/ coffee facilities good and included water and biscuits. Breakfast was reasonable, cereals/ toast/ cooked breakfast buffet/ tea, coffee and juice all included. We would stay here again, close to the shopping centre, train station and eureka
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Handy Hotel, easy to find and close to Railway.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel and clean rooms,.
Cons: Maybe some signs with directions for the rooms on each floor. a little more information when booking in, ie, breakfast times and outside door code.
Location: Plenty places to eat in the town and close to railway station.
We had a good 3 night stay here, rooms were spacious and bathrooms we're clean and modern. We enjoyed our cooked breakfast in the morning. We were a five minuite walk from the rail station which was handy for us. Close to town centre which had a good selection of places to eat. Parking was no problem at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bars and shops

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Didn't like having to make phone call to get someone to come to reception. Also had to pay to use car park .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed for one night -overall excellent value for money