Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
We were really surprised how nice the room was as it was so cheap. The room was small, but was the bed was massive and very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great location, excellent room and breakfast.

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed here during an exhibition at Unity Works (less than a minutes walk away so perfectly located) and would highly recommend it. Reasonably priced, clean and comfortable room (we had 210) and good breakfast. We'll be booking again next time we come, I don't know why the hotel currently only has a 3.6 rating as for the price we paid it deserves the full 5* and I'd happily pay more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Lovely hotel, excellent location, breakfast basic

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location, room and staff all excellent but breakfast basic and uninspiring
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was shut when i arrived at 8pm, eventually they did come through from the bar. they were efficient but blunt, not very welcoming. I had booked half board, I wish i had not booked it, reception told me clearly that half board entitled me to two courses of the early bird menu only!!. the restaurant was busy with Christmas parties, but when i did order the food the standard was poor, garlic mushrooms starter was chopped mushrooms with what i think was a garlic gravy and 1... yes 1 piece of french bread. mains was chicken skewers, this was chicken, onion and peppers on skewers, no sauce, flavouring, not even griddled, nothing at all, it tasted extremely bland, this was with chips that were soggy and greasy. I left most of the dinner and went to one of the local restaurants instead.breakfast was ok to be fair. the room was basic as expected and at the cost this was fine, the bed was very comfortable. I may return as the cost was good but will only book room only and steer clear of the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room not huge but adequate, restaurant steak was quality,top staff. Local to rail station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
good greeting and fond farewell nothing to much trouble
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
nice place, great location for us nightlife wise, room small but okay, bed was past its sell by date, like you rolled straight to the middle of it due to it been worn out. good car park adjacent and free when stopping at the hotel, nice breakfast. will use again with no hesitation due to the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Placed Good Quality Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Well priced hotel in a good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located, Good Value.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant welcome, nice staff. Great value half board, excellent piece of steak. Kitchen extractor was right outside my bedroom window, which was noisy and didn't go off until after 11pm. But apart from that and a very small TV screen in room, a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Nice small hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night on business but it was a nice hotel in the middle of Wakefield.There are no frills but then again no fancy price tag either. there are many good eating places within walking distance but i ate at the Sloanes Restaurant attached to the hotel. beware of the one way system if you are driving!!!!