Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Very nice hotel and was located right near Westgate train station for convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant was very nice and good food.
3 out of 5
by JORGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. The hotel is a bit dated but staff very welcoming. Room quite small and very beige ! Bathroom very clean - 2 single beds pushed together to make a double.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here a couple of times and each time has been really good especially for the price. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, good shower and generally comfortable. The breakfast on offer is good, the only criticism I would say is when I go down for breakfast it's a bit daunting if I'm the only person there and some background music would make the atmosphere a bit nicer, but the breakfast is large and tasty and sets you up for the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelt of damp on arrival, maybe due to en suite. I believed i booked a double bed however it was 2 singles pushed together. On a positive note the wifi was excellent and the shower was warm and powerfull. The restaurant attached offered nice food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was terrible, clearly very poor ingredients used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Perfect location for venue

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The location to both town and venue.
Cons: Breakfast is from 7am weekdays but 8.30 weekends. I would've preferred to eat earlier on the Saturday morning as I had to catch a train.
Location: Unfortunately I was not in the area long enough to sight-see, but the location was ideal for Warehouse 23.
As the venue of the show I attended was literally two minutes walk away, the hotel deserved 4 stars alone. The fact that the room was large, spotlessly clean and the bed incredibly comfortable, along with the power shower, hairdryer and the excellent breakfast the following morning, all contributed to the 5th star. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good location with plenty of parking