Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is right across the street (.2miles) from a drug rehab center. When we booked this hotel, we were coming in to town to see a band at the hotel across the street...not knowing it had changed to a rehab center. Comfort Inn would not refund our money, even though our event had been cancelled and we did not feel safe staying there. We will not be staying at any Comfort Inn in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
King room had a nice couch . The front desk matched the price when we had to stay another night. Lots of restaurants close by. The breakfast was not the best one we've ever had but it was ok
5 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean amd comfortable. Would prefer queen beds, and it was a little too firm. Would definitely stay again. Not crazy about outside entrance, but price more thsn made up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently goid and very friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This Comfort Inn is consistently good. I have stayed there many times over the past 10 years. Tgey are renovating the main floor rooms so we had to stay on second floor. A minir convenience but will be nice to have the new rooms once done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great workers

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Angela was great. I drove in from NC and I was able to get in my room early and they had me all taken care of and Angela made me feel very welcomed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and servicable hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a quick visit. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room cleanliness was "ok", just a little residual tobacco "tackiness" on the trim of the bathroom door. It as a long hike to the ice machine. Overall a decent place to stay and a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo,In

Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
although I found a dark purple stain on a sheet at the head of the bed the sheet was obviously clean. I cannot say anything bad about my stay. Except the loud music and thumping coming from the hotel next door. Be advised on weekend stays. Room was well maintained, service was very pleasant. I will return to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by amanda from right off exit 223

Good stay!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great! you get what you pay for! staff was extremely accommodating I checked in at 11:30am with no problems. room was clean n smelled clean. The hotel in front of it the California Palms had a live band playing outside, which I could hear in my room. not the hotels fault & not a big deal. They stopped at 12:30ish. its with in walking distance of fast food place & had stations. highway is right across the street so its very easy to get to. a for a decent place to stay at a good rate I would recommend this hotel.... for people who are complaining about every little thing go to the holiday inn or something n pay 160$ per night other wise take what you get!!