Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westborough, MA

Terrible, terrible, terrible!

Posted Jan 28, 2018
OK, here goes... 1. No one at the check in when we arrived. Had to wait for a few minutes. No big deal... 2. Corridor smells of Chinese take out 3. No smoking room smells of smoke 4. Gym... Oh wait, it's not a gym, there are three really, really beaten up, old machines 5. It was advertised as free Continental breakfast. The price charged was high enough to include breakfast. We did not get anywhere close to that. We got hot water, a few packets of oatmeal, and a few tiny muffins Overall, pretty disappointing stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these sort of issues from happening again. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Location and proximity to food, gas and restaurants.
Location: This hotel is about 40 minutes from Boston and from the airport. It's a nice location in an upscale neighborhood
This hotel is conveniently located to shops, restaurants, and major roads. The rooms are comfortable, and you can get linens, dishes and cookware. The beds are pretty comfortable, and the rooms are spacious. The hotel staff is super accommodating and ready to serve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for making Extended Stay America your home away from home. We are delighted to read you were impressed with your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks again for all of your great feedback. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quiet and comfortable. The elevator smelled of urine and there were some chip crumbs on the carpet of my room. However, for what it was and the price everything was fine. The staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tiffany, thanks for choosing Extended Stay America for your escape from your usual routine. We are pleased you liked our affordable rates and liked the courteous service provided by our staff. Your feedback for the cleanliness is discussed with our housekeeping team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by Julie

Not quality

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our tech was there for work. I cancelled the trip and moved him after he complained the room smelled, it was uncomfortable and there wasn't any breakfast when he went down. They cancelled without questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie, we are sorry our selections for the complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations and that your technician experienced cleanliness issue with the room. We will share your concerns with regard to odor with our housekeeping team to prevent such instances moving forward. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Dull disorganized unhelpful

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: It had a room available
Cons: Reception staff training, cleanliness, food, the entire experience was dreadful. Since they are so far from restaurants the least they should provide
Location: Business traveler
The first room had soiled linens, the second the garbage hadn’t been emptied. It was evening and I couldn’t stand the idea of a second move so I stayed in the one with someone else’s trash. Their idea of “breakfast” was packaged muffins, nothing healthy or fresh. When I reported the WiFi not working, the reception clerk told me how to spell my name which I obviously didn’t know how to do which should explain why WiFi didn’t connect. Water cost $2.25 from vending machine, none complimentary. It is nowhere near walking distance for anything. It was barely tolerable never mind acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Dirty and unfriendly

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I needed a place to stay after my knee surgery. This place was the wrong option because the pictures and information does not match the reality. The appliances were old and outdated. The bed smelled and had linens so old and dirty that I didn’t feel safe lying on them. The handicapped bathroom was a tub and the shower chair was full of fungus. I requested a change and when I checked out I left my shoes behind. I called less than an hour later but they said they did not find anything. They added that people leave their stuff to trash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Rommy, we are disappointed to learn about your shoe and apologize that we were unable to assist you to your satisfaction and the inconvenience caused. Your comments will be shared with the entire team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these problems from happening again. We will redouble our efforts and be training to better serve our guests. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We couldn’t be more pleased to receive a terrific rating of Extended Stay America. Our entire staff is committed to making sure each guest has an exceptional experience, and we are thrilled to see we backed up our promises. We hope you are already planning another trip our way! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stephanie, thank you for your rating. We want every guest to have a pleasant experience, but we are sorry we fell short in making this happen for you. We hope to have another chance so we can deliver you a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprising happens

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
housekeeping didn't do job since room was not clean after day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read you were unhappy with your stay. This is not the level of service we provide and it certainly doesn’t match our standards. Your comments are appreciated, and it has initiated additional training for our associates as we continuously improve. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Matthew, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management