Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Burton

Sleigh Maker Inn is memorable

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Sleigh Maker Inn was a wonderful experience. Deborah and Jim are experienced hosts and really know how to make their guests feel welcome. Dexter, their in and out cat, was welcoming as well. The house itself is historical and is furnished appropriately to allow these Texans a real Massachusetts experience. The location is walking distance from a number of restaurants and downtown Westborough. We stayed in the Sleigh Maker's room which had a nice view of the neighborhood, a very comfortable bed, a spacious bathroom with Jacuzzi hot tub and a separate shower. We stayed two nights and enjoyed complete, made from scratch, three course breakfasts on the following mornings. They really pay attention to minute details to ensure guests will have everything they need. Deborah even makes the soaps and lotions that are in the bathrooms. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's and think the Sleigh Maker Inn to be among the best. Thank you Deborah and Jim for the great memories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very thoughtfully curated decor, welcoming hosts
Location: Conveniently located for access to town, but more private
Beautiful B&B. Quiet, cozy, and comfortable- highly recommend to others
5 out of 5
by Annie

Quaint, clean, and convenient inn.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, close to home but a getaway. I would recommend to anyone .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving a review rating. Deborah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and breakfast was very comfortable.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The place was very comfortable and inviting. The owner a pleasure to work with. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
We look forward to having you stay with us again. These reviews are so important to us and Jim and I greatly appreciated your taking time to write a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect B&B :)

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful stay!! Although I usually stay in the big box hotels when traveling for business, this was simply perfect. Deborah could not have been more nice or accommodating (I had a late arrival and a late departure the next day). The bed and bedding and toasty electric fire place was so lovely, I think I had the best sleep of my entire life!! Also I am a cat lover and their house cat Dexter is magnificent. Would stay here again and again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review. It was treat to met you and chat about your business. Jim, I and Dexter look forward to seeing you again soon. Deborah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

A Particularly Good B&B!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Only that it is too far from Boston to make it our regular area hotel. (We were off to New Bedford the next morning, so it worked this time.)
Location: Westborough has some really nice old homes to walk by. Framingham has Garden in the Woods -- a must see for interesting plants and good walks.
Wonderful old house but with updated amenities -- good bed, nice bath. Great breakfast (waffles were especially good). The owner makes her own soaps and lotions, so that was an expected -- and delightful -- perk (I bought some to take home). Very friendly hosts and -- surprise -- we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast companions. The decor was very true to the house's era without being too cute. We wished we'd had more time to enjoy the sitting room, the garden and so on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sleigh Maker Inn. Other things to do in the area include Tower Hill Botanical Gardens, Willard Clock Museum, Worcester Air Museum along with parks and lakes for walking, biking and kayaking. We are 35 miles from Boston so depending on the time of day by car the ride can be 45 to 65 minutes. There is also a commuter rail station in Westborough and takes about 50 to 60 minutes to reach So. Station. We do hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Historic B&B

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B&B with accommodating Innkeeper and a very nice, 3-course homemade breakfast. Only three rooms to keep the Inn intimate. My room was at the front of the house and as a historic spot, was very close to the road along with some noise, but quieted down by 11pm. Definitely served the purpose, and a nice alternative to a hotel chain that I needed for a business meeting in the morning in Framingham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We love taking care of our business travelers and providing a tasty and healthy breakfast to start their day. It was lovely to met you and I hope we have the opportunity to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay very much. I was in the area on business but this Inn was so comfortable and relaxing that I felt like I was at home. Breakfast is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jim and I work very hard to make all of our guest feel pampered at a very affordable price. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to relax and unwind while in the area on business. Looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels