Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cleanness was very bad. I will never stay again. Terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still a smoking hotel? Sure smelled like it...

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Burn this place to the ground. I was honestly concerned about sleeping in the sheets or using the shower without sandals. The bedspread had at least 5 cigarette burn marks and smelled like 2nd hand smoke. The shower had mildew in the corners. The hallway had what I would describe as a potential drug deal going down and looked like the land that time forgot (barely lit, stained hallway, etc). If you can't tell, I absolutely hated this place and would not stay here again if it were free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Naples, New York

A good value

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Some of the carpeting and fixtures are due for replacement and smokers could be moved farther from the building.
Location: The location was handy. It was not far from I95 or the Warf; my two stops while in Portland.
Had a brief stay at this Super 8 last week. There was an unpleasant smell and a great deal of carpet wear in the back hall but the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was put out on time and at a good time, and the A/C allowed me to keep the room at the temp I prefer. all things considered I feel I got good value at a relatively low price. My room mate is a pretty picky person but I heard no complaint form that quarter either. Next time I pass through I will consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo new york

Great location to any where you need to go.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent. I like yogurt and fruit and they had it there. Coffee fresh. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel was a good place to stop for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice for the price. Breakfast had a waffle maker, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit cups, bagels, toast, ect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to the hospitals

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Price wise
Cons: Fix the bathroom fans, a refrigerator would be great in the rooms!
We've stayed here several times in the last several years. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the price is right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good place for a good price.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and price. Was also quiet.
Cons: Hallway carpet could use a freshen up.
Location: Just minutes from airport and South Portland. Close to good food stops. Not too far from 2 covered bridges and a scenic waterfall.
Motel was clean, location is great. Our room was freshly painted the carpet was new and very clean. The staff was amazing and always cleaning. They wiped down handrails, cleaned walls and stairs. The bed was fresh and super comfortable. It is an older place, but is nice. The breakfast was healthy and fresh every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Got out of the area ASAP
The agent from Orbitz could not get us a room at our preferred hotel and recommended this one. He promised it had a smiley face and said it was comparable. If this hotel had a smiley face something is wrong. The overall condition was bad. Entrance doors that didn't work, dirty hallways, smoke smell in common areas, staff that seemed to be outside more than at front desk. If it wasn't so late when we checked in and being tired we would have left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice place too stay, hot tub and pool were great. I will stay here again