Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crack house

Posted May 13, 2017
Ridiculous noise, smells bad, overpriced. Very bad. Don't do it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, NH

Good for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything was great for the most part. The morning staff wasn't as friendly as the evening staff was. Our breakfast filled us up, our room was clean. The hot tub needs a little work. The only complaint we have is that we purposely booked a non smoking rooms because we were staying with our daughter and someone near us was smoking so much we could smell it in our room. We informed the front desk in the evening that the whole hallway including our room smelled like it, but nothing was done because whomever was smoking continued to do so the rest of the night and the next morning up until check out. They should have booked a smoking room/ the hotel maybe could have moved them to one, I'm not sure how that works. Overall it would have been fine but we won't take the chance next time. We'll probably just book with a different hotel next time we stay in the area with our daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Eden, Hotel Management
We apologize that another guest was smoking...Unfortunately, it can be difficult to pin point the guest or room who is smoking in a non-smoking room. We have to be careful not to disturb and be respectful to guests who are following the rules. However, when we are absolutely sure who is breaking the rules; they are fined and removed from the property immediately. Sometimes we do not figure out who was smoking until after they have checked out, and we make a decision to not rent to those` people ever again. Again, we are very sorry that you experienced this. Thank you for your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Typical motel. No frills, clean, getting old. Bad coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
I had a pleasant experience. It was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 not so super

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there 3 years ago and it seemed reasonable. We had no issues then, so we decided to stay again. Next time, we will choose a different place. We used the hot tub and it wasn't clean and looks like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time--not properly anyway. It had mildew on the sides of it so bad that when the bubbles were on particles of dirt and slime floated to the top of them. The floors were dirty even in areas like the pool that's were just opened for the morning. The pool appeared yellow in appearance and not clean. The halls smelled like smoke and floors were dirty. Staff were sick and at breakfast, there was a combination of guests and staff coughing and sneezing and not covering their mouths-which is just plain gross. Our room wasn't the cleanest either. There was gunk in the bathroom and our bedskirt looked like it had fecal matter on it. We were grossed out. If we had the option, we would have left and gone elsewhere. We tried to make the best out of the situation. We went up for a family function and were really on there to sleep. The area is fairly nice and we were able to take in a movie before leaving. Also vents look like they haven't been cleaned in a long time and I forget the other thing my husband helped point out but you get the drift.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Not so Super

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
the carpets are filthy...room was mediocre...hey, one gets what one pays for....staff was cold...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff! Also like that the strip club was in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, NY

Nice hotel close to restaurants and supermarket.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I really enjoy staying here. Easy parking, safe, and very convinient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
If all you're looking for is s place to crash then this hotel is ok. The beds were uncomfortable resulting in 2 nights of no sleep. Heating/cooling unit rattled, its right next to a noisy street, and indoor pool is cold and dirty. Breakfast was decent. We probably won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you ever pass through Westbrook again, we hope that you give us another try. Please give us a call, so that we can resolve the issues you encountered. We are looking forward to your call.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoking "Yes" was obvious

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Booked "smoking room", smelled like it and looked it. Bedding, rugs and furniture all showed sign of smokers... burn marks.