Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted May 18, 2016
Fast and easy check in. Room was a basic Super 8 room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, hot tub seemed to decide when it wanted to work and when it did not on its own. We were on the first floor and could hear the people above us walking, but it was not too bad. Overall, great value for the price. It was about 15 minutes from Downtown Portland, with many restaurants closer by.
1 out of 5
by harold from barre

DISGUSTING

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
was on 2nd floor I'm 78years old could not change room paid 10.00 more for room with fridgedis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Gone downhill

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast. Replace the carpeting.
I stayed here several times about 10 years ago because of its location. It has gone way downhill since then. The chain on my door was broken, there were super sketchy people wandering around, the breakfast was pretty sad, and the staff were not very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Better than I thought!!!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Cons: Only one day that had no yogurt at the breakfast and the pool and jacuzzi don't look very clean. I never used it.
Location: Great location for food and where I needed to be!
The facilities were far better than I expected it to be. I have stayed once at a Super 8 and hated it, but this ONE in Westbrook was amazing. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, the sheets were clean!! I have nothing to complain about that. I stayed 11 days and always had a safe, clean, and warm place to go back to.
2 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Mar 8, 2016
There were bed bugs in our sheets. Do not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved room was not a smoking room

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the airport and cheap.
Cons: Have the room I reserved actually available when I arrive!
I'll never stay here again. I reserved a smoking room several months ago and when I got there, no smoking rooms were available. What??!! HOW can you reserve a smoking room and yet, not have my room when I arrive? It's very hard to find places that allow smoking and that was the whole reason why I booked this particular room. I don't trust them anymore and will find a different smoking hotel from now on!
4 out of 5
by Frank from Thompson, CT

Good Deal

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very reasonable accommodations. The price was nice. Easy access to what the area had to offer. I would stay here again.