Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

BETTER CHOICES OUT THERE

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: leaving
Cons: communication between expedia and hotel , and sparse breakfast items
Location: golf
Booked a non smoking room . When we arrived a smoking room was given to us .The smell was awful and tuned out night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

A place to sleep.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
If you're looking for a cheap place to sleep and shower, this place is your go-to. It seemed nicer than the other motels near by. The staff seemed pretty rude, not welcoming at all. Had smug looks on their faces all the time & attitudes when asked a general question, which isn't a good first impression when you're checking in. If you're not looking to spend a fortune on a room for only a weekend or so, this is a good spot. But if you'll be spending a nice amount of time in your room, pat the extra money and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately in need of repairs!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: HBO
Cons: Everything. The entire room I stayed in needed to be remodeled and refreshed. Almost everything in the room was cracked, dirty and disgusting.
Location: Sketchy folks walking down the street in front of the building. Fast food around. Will have to pay toll again and again if you don't plan your day.
The toilet cover was cracked, the toilet seat was cracked, the sink was cracked. The shower was dirty. The bathroom walls were dirty. The bathroom floor had water on it though I had not taken a shower. The rug was sticky and stained. The desk chair was stained. The covers had what looked like sex wax drippings on it! haha The sheets were dirty and the bed itself made my skin red and itchy. Hoping nothing bite me! The other hotel guests were horrifying (farting and generally being scary in the hallway).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Clean motel 20min away from Portland

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: - The room was clean - FREE parking! - The beds were comfortable - Easy check-in and check-out
Cons: A/C needs to be improved.
Location: - 20min away from portland - 20-25min from higgins beach, Scarborough beach, Cape Elizabeth - 5min away from CVS and some restaurants
Pros : - The room was clean - FREE parking! - The beds were comfortable - Easy check-in and check-out - Breakfast was ok : coffee, milk, juice, tea, toasts, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, etc. Cons : - The A/C was too loud at times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It was close to the destination that we had to go to.
Cons: Refrigerators
Location: No problem finding places to eat.
Great place to stay and was close to our meeting destination and eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Front Desk Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good utility hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
First room was dingy and dank. Super saggy matress! We asked to change and staff quickly gave us a much better room just down the hall. Hot tub function was on again off again, then quit all together. Breakfast was basic. Maintenance man was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Motel close to everything

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: - Easy check in and check out - Staff was courteous and helpful - Room was clean - Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows - Quiet AC/Heat - Easy access to every highway - Close to many restaurants and shopping Cons: - Stairwell reeks of cigarette smoke - Sometimes there was a strong odor or cigarettes in the bathroom - No elevator to 2nd floor so if your bags are heavy, be aware - My room was next to the stairwell so it was very noisy at times and that may account for the sting cigarette smell - Rooms do not include a fridge and microwave but there is a microwave and vending machines in the lobby and the ice machine dispenses copious amounts of ice. Just bring a cooler and you're set. All in all, I would probably not stay here for an extended visit but for one night it's great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crack house

Posted May 13, 2017
Ridiculous noise, smells bad, overpriced. Very bad. Don't do it!
3 out of 5
by woo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, NH

Good for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything was great for the most part. The morning staff wasn't as friendly as the evening staff was. Our breakfast filled us up, our room was clean. The hot tub needs a little work. The only complaint we have is that we purposely booked a non smoking rooms because we were staying with our daughter and someone near us was smoking so much we could smell it in our room. We informed the front desk in the evening that the whole hallway including our room smelled like it, but nothing was done because whomever was smoking continued to do so the rest of the night and the next morning up until check out. They should have booked a smoking room/ the hotel maybe could have moved them to one, I'm not sure how that works. Overall it would have been fine but we won't take the chance next time. We'll probably just book with a different hotel next time we stay in the area with our daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Eden, Hotel Management
We apologize that another guest was smoking...Unfortunately, it can be difficult to pin point the guest or room who is smoking in a non-smoking room. We have to be careful not to disturb and be respectful to guests who are following the rules. However, when we are absolutely sure who is breaking the rules; they are fined and removed from the property immediately. Sometimes we do not figure out who was smoking until after they have checked out, and we make a decision to not rent to those` people ever again. Again, we are very sorry that you experienced this. Thank you for your stay.