Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Employees

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Upon arriving for check-in was greeted by front desk clerk who was pleasant, except for the many employees standing around front desk socializing and interrupting front desk clerk while trying to help check in. Loitering employees were also blocking main walkway to rooms causing guests to ask them to move. Overall the rooms were clean, but employees of the hotel were rude and loitering and obnoxious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

I was up there for a mix of business and pleasure

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Located very close to downtown. It was a perfect local for work and some fun. Dog friendly ++, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Basic, but a good price. Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

convenient to Portland

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: location is very convenient
Cons: update the rooms to feel more bright and welcoming, improve the pool and spa as well as the pool area.
Location: short drive to Portland and Freeport. Many nice restaurants and shopping within walking distance of hotel as well as several just a short drive away
easy check-in, very friendly and helpful staff. relatively quiet, very basic room with comfortable bed. needed to extend our stay and had not difficulty in doing so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no elevator, have to use steps. No microwave, refr

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: ice machine was broken
Good place to sleep, pool is small no elevator, no refrig, no microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The bed was very uncomfortable it made it hard to sleep
Location: We shopped and ate out it was a halfway point of our trip
The hotel needs a facelift a little rundown the bed was not comfortable at all the staff was great though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The first room had a barking dog across the hall... I called the front desk and by the time I walked to the desk.. My new key was ready to go!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Did not feel safe

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Rooms clean staff good. Hotel not a safe place in our opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We ended up leaving bc the conditions were so bad.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Never stay here. Upset I'm still being charged for a room we didn't stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB, Canada

Overpriced at best

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is in need of a thorough cleaning.
Location: Location is definitely prime - right off the I95 and next to several great places to eat.
Staff were very pleasant at check-in. They have a nice free breakfast featuring the now ever-popular make your own waffle station, and the usual pastries, toasts, etc. Like most new england hotel, this one is over-priced and old, and in dire-need of a face lift!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Fine

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Best price for the area.
Cons: Needs an upgrade.
Location: Close to a grocery store and near the highway. About a 10 minute drive to downtown Portland.
If you pale at a ragged bedspread or a chipped floor tile, the Super 8 is not for you. The furniture and fixings are old but clean. Everything worked as it should.