Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good utility hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
First room was dingy and dank. Super saggy matress! We asked to change and staff quickly gave us a much better room just down the hall. Hot tub function was on again off again, then quit all together. Breakfast was basic. Maintenance man was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Motel close to everything

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: - Easy check in and check out - Staff was courteous and helpful - Room was clean - Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows - Quiet AC/Heat - Easy access to every highway - Close to many restaurants and shopping Cons: - Stairwell reeks of cigarette smoke - Sometimes there was a strong odor or cigarettes in the bathroom - No elevator to 2nd floor so if your bags are heavy, be aware - My room was next to the stairwell so it was very noisy at times and that may account for the sting cigarette smell - Rooms do not include a fridge and microwave but there is a microwave and vending machines in the lobby and the ice machine dispenses copious amounts of ice. Just bring a cooler and you're set. All in all, I would probably not stay here for an extended visit but for one night it's great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crack house

Posted May 13, 2017
Ridiculous noise, smells bad, overpriced. Very bad. Don't do it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, NH

Good for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything was great for the most part. The morning staff wasn't as friendly as the evening staff was. Our breakfast filled us up, our room was clean. The hot tub needs a little work. The only complaint we have is that we purposely booked a non smoking rooms because we were staying with our daughter and someone near us was smoking so much we could smell it in our room. We informed the front desk in the evening that the whole hallway including our room smelled like it, but nothing was done because whomever was smoking continued to do so the rest of the night and the next morning up until check out. They should have booked a smoking room/ the hotel maybe could have moved them to one, I'm not sure how that works. Overall it would have been fine but we won't take the chance next time. We'll probably just book with a different hotel next time we stay in the area with our daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Eden, Hotel Management
We apologize that another guest was smoking...Unfortunately, it can be difficult to pin point the guest or room who is smoking in a non-smoking room. We have to be careful not to disturb and be respectful to guests who are following the rules. However, when we are absolutely sure who is breaking the rules; they are fined and removed from the property immediately. Sometimes we do not figure out who was smoking until after they have checked out, and we make a decision to not rent to those` people ever again. Again, we are very sorry that you experienced this. Thank you for your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The walls were thin the "guests" were loud.
3 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachael

Pleasant surprise in Portland Maine

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was good the woman checking us in was personable and after a terrible stay in Pennsylvania I was wotried The room was comfortable and quiet Lotsof hot water beds were comfortable as well as the pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Kaz

Friendly, convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
good experience, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!