Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

GREAT Staff -- TERRIBLE Room

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was fantastically friendly.
Cons: The smell.
Location: Everything in Portland is close. If I had it to do all over again, I would just book downtown by the waterfront.
I was greeted by a very friendly staff member. Within seconds, I realized that the whole lobby smelled like old, wet fabrics. When I got to the room, there was an odd smell -- like old carpets. I tried turning on the AC but that didn't help. I wanted to open the window but it was sealed (and what would I do in case of a fire?). Breakfast also was very cheerfully served, but was just disappointing. Who in the world sets out a bowl of already-peeled boiled eggs, with instructions on how to heat them? The pool is scarred and the water kind of murky. The hot tub cuts off unpredictably. Too bad for this staff the whole operation isn't neater or cleaner. The people couldn't be nicer, but the whole hotel needs a makeover. Start by ripping up the carpets and laying down laminate wood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountan west

Convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was clean, but the common areas (like hallways) seem dirty. Pool was small. Breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Practical , good location but old

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Close to airport and I95 make this a good Location, some rooms can be noisy facing the interstate highway. Room could be cleaner and updated. For under $100 and 1 night ok though. Did not try the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
When i took off my black socks they were full of dog/cat hair. I am allergic to cats n dogs. In the future I will ask for a room that did not have animals previously in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport. Overnight

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Fine place for a night bf or after a flight. New bedding and decorations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnstable, MA

Quiet & Clean With Excellent Internet

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Add protein to the breakfast menu.
Location: Close to the airport.
I had a great stay here. I'll choose this motel again when I return to Portland. The internet access was perfect. The staff very friendly. The pool inviting. The only downside was was a lack of protein with the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Our weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Overall it was a good stay...the lady who checked us in must have been tired, she was a bit cranky and not very nice or helpful. But other than that our room was great for as much we stayed in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel staff was pretty friendly and helped me accommodate my need for a late checkout. The room and bathroom were clean. The hotel hallways smelled slightly like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good Location, next door is a Burger King. McDonal, KFC and Tacobell are near by. Good Breakfast, Nice pool and spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Sadie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Just off the highway

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel is a pretty good value for the money however the internet. Service is just unacceptable. It really has to be upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Sadie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the difficulty's you had with the internet at our property. We have brought it to the attention of our maintenance team.