Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room was supposed to be a none smoking but stunk from former smokers in the past.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
If you need a cheap place to stay. This is it. Wasn't the nicest looking hotel but it was clean, nice staff and complimentary continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway, easy to find.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Basic. No frills. Simple breakfast. Clean room.worn common areas, stairways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunmore, Pa.

Disgusting

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
What a horrible experience. The entire hotel smelled like an old ash tray. I had requested a non-smoking room but was put in a smoking room. The bedspread had multiple burn marks on it and the bathroom sink had nicotine and tar stains all over it. The room, hotel, lobby and pool area were just plain dirty and disgusting. You would be better off sleeping in your car. Trust me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast.
Location: good location. Mall and restaurants nearby
Close enough to Portland for sightseeing and shopping,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room. It aooears to have been recently remodeled.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The convenience to the Maine turnpike , the hotel is only a block and a half off of the exit. There is a shopping center just around the corner.
The front desk lobby's floor was being refurbished, this was a little confusing on arrival as to which door to use to check in. After locating the correct door to use the rest of the stay was relaxing. The front desk staff were very responsive to questions asked of them and really friendly and a pleasure to deal with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Never stay at hotel when they are remodeling

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel was being remodeled, noise awful. The hotel smelled. Our room was freshly cleaned and capets shampooed. Bed was cleaned. Continental breakfast No Milk, Toaster broke, No cream cheese for bagels. The staff said the they ran out of cream cheese and the manager was supposed to bring it in... The coffee was at the lobby not even with the continental breakfast! The noise at the lobby was awful from the construction. We have nothing against construction workers, we have nothing against people hanging outside having a beer and or smoking!! 15-18 people hanging out side in the parking lot drinking alcohol. They appeared to be construction workers and I understand you can't smoke in the hotel but we were not sure if they were workers or people hanging out in the parking lot. We were concerned and almost left to find a hotel. We parked the car close to the bank cameras!! Who has to be concerned where they park there car!! That's never happened to us before. Learning lesson Expedia should have to let us know if the hotel is under construction!!! We will not check into a hotel that's under construction ever again! Felt unsafe!! Expedia should take them off the room choices until atleast until the construction is complete!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adstock,QC

Hôtel très ordinaire

Posted Aug 7, 2016
La chambre était juste ordinaire, le déjeuner était médiocre il avait presque rien du café et des toasts pas de places pour pouvoir s'asseoir pour pour manger
1 out of 5
by Guillaume from Montréal

Déplorable

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil expéditif, non-personnalisé et non-professionnel. Les employés préfèrent discuter entre eux et osent même dire à un client devant moi : "Je mange mon cupcake et après, je m'occupe de votre réservation..." Le motel était en rénovation, notre chambre NON-fumeur sentait l'odeur de cigarette mélangée à une odeur de renfermé et d'humidité, c'était très désagréable. D'ailleurs, tout notre linge s'est imprégné de l'odeur de la chambre si bien qu'il a même fallu laver nos affaires propres restées dans les sacs. Le siphon de la baignoire était bouché donc peu d'écoulement. Mais le pire fût notre retour un soir dans notre chambre avec la porte entrouverte, heureusement nos affaires étaient encore présentes... La réponse de la réceptionniste fût : "Ca doit être les femmes de chambres, je m'excuse..." Bref, je ne recommande absolument cet établissement....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted May 18, 2016
Fast and easy check in. Room was a basic Super 8 room.