Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Comfortable Room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Several places close by for dining and easy to get on and off the interstate
Bed was comfortable and room was clean, but got a lot of noise from the upstairs room which was hard to sleep through until they settled down up there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Ok for the night.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: easily accessible from the highway and from where we were going. There were things to do in the area.
Cons: the blanket, the stained chair and room set up.
Location: a mall, lots of restaurants, bowling, pool, bars. the ocean.
We stayed in this hotel for the night as we didn't want a long drive home in the middle of the night. The non-smoking room did have cigarette burns in the blankets. If we had stayed long enough to watch tv, it wasn't very viewable from one bed. One of the chairs had some weird stain on it. The continental breakfast was ok. There was cereal, toast, make your own waffles. Coffee and juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Room was neat and orderly. Breakfast nice except the morning there was no milk for cereal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall it was good, quiet and clean.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Only 10 minutes outside of downtown Portland so very convenient. If you like to be close but don't want the huge price tag that goes with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Première et unique fois

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: La proximité d'un Panera bread pour souper le soir. L'ouverture du (maigre) petit déjeuner dès 5.30 le matin pour ainsi pouvoir quitter vite !
Cons: Tout le reste mais particulièrement cette odeur épouvantable et rance qui court dans tout l'hôtel.
L'hôtel est très sale et il existe une odeur nauséabonde dans les couloirs et les chambres, entraînant le plus grand doute quant à la propreté de l'hôtel. Nous avons préféré dormir tout habillé sur les lits, de peur d'ouvrir les draps. A notre arrivée, il restait un tube de pommade anti-douleur ouvert (du précedent occupant de la chambre, j'imagine) et un gobelet en papier avait été négligemment jeté sur l'un des lits. L'hôtel est assez proche d'une autoroute et l'entourage est donc très bruyant. Si nous n'avions pas été particulièrement fatigués par la route et même si la chambre avait déjà été payée, nous ne serions probablement pas restés. Vu la qualité générale de l'hôtel, nous ne nous sommes pas approchés de la piscine pour des raisins minimales d'hygiène. Bref, un prix très attractif sur Portland pour un week-end canadien de l'action de grâce ... mais on en a vraiment pour son argent (<- ironie !)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cleanness was very bad. I will never stay again. Terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still a smoking hotel? Sure smelled like it...

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Burn this place to the ground. I was honestly concerned about sleeping in the sheets or using the shower without sandals. The bedspread had at least 5 cigarette burn marks and smelled like 2nd hand smoke. The shower had mildew in the corners. The hallway had what I would describe as a potential drug deal going down and looked like the land that time forgot (barely lit, stained hallway, etc). If you can't tell, I absolutely hated this place and would not stay here again if it were free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, New York

A good value

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Some of the carpeting and fixtures are due for replacement and smokers could be moved farther from the building.
Location: The location was handy. It was not far from I95 or the Warf; my two stops while in Portland.
Had a brief stay at this Super 8 last week. There was an unpleasant smell and a great deal of carpet wear in the back hall but the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was put out on time and at a good time, and the A/C allowed me to keep the room at the temp I prefer. all things considered I feel I got good value at a relatively low price. My room mate is a pretty picky person but I heard no complaint form that quarter either. Next time I pass through I will consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo new york

Great location to any where you need to go.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent. I like yogurt and fruit and they had it there. Coffee fresh. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel was a good place to stop for an overnight stay.