Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Room was clean and quiet, guest washer and dryer, friendly staff, decent rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Business trip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Cons: Maintenance of rooms to make sure everything is working OK.
Location: Roosevelt Field Shopping Center a 2 minute drive away!
I checked in and the front desk clerk was very nice! I got to my room and the remote control for TV didn't work so I returned to front desk and she changed my room. In the new room, the desk light didn't work, but, I was tired and kept that room. They probably need to up their level of maintenance. I would stay here again however. Regards, Scott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel walking distance to some shops.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Stayed for 2 and half weeks. Staff were friendly, rooms kept clean. They have a guest laundry which was handy. The environment was good, I would recommend it to people with kids and pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location wasn't bad
Cons: The beds were softer than a pillow and there was no support, the place was not all that clean and the staff was not very friendly
Booked this hotel for a funeral through your website. I decided to stay an extra day so after contacting you via phone they made a call on our behalf to the hotel. It was agreed upon that my reservation could be cancelled without a cancelation fee and a new reservation be made. I completed the booking/reservation, received a new confirmation number and made the trip. After returning, I saw that the initial reservation was not returned to me. I contacted you via phone again and was informed that they would have to speak with the hotel mgr. After several attempts on your end they were not successful. Expedia informed me that they also have confirmation from the hotel that the funds would be returned to me. The hotel would not "hold" their end of the deal. I believe that Expedia should discontinue the business relationship w/ this particular hotel not only for their lack of professionalism but the issues they have caused Expedia and my travel. I do not want anyone to go through what I went through while traveling be it an eventful or not so eventful situation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Great location, near parkways, shopping, restaurants and relatives.
Cons: Carpet the entire room! Children playing ball or running above you is not very relaxing when you are exhausted from traveling cross country.
Location: Beaches, Roosevelt Field shopping, restaurants galore, Children's Museum, etc, google it!
Best hotel/motel for the price we have stayed at for mid Nassau. Will stay there again. We have been looking too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I would of gave the hotel a 4 star but I took off a star bcuz the water in the sink and tub were going down slow. Not sure if they are having pipe problems. Also,this is a non smoking hotel,I chocked all night from smoke coming from the vents. The only good thing is the staff is very friendly and polite .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island NY

Worst stay I ever had at the Red Roof Inn

Posted Apr 7, 2017
There were multiple peoplehanging in the lobby of the hotel as if it were the housing projects. The noise throughout the corridor was insane. People arguing and running through the halls. The pillows and beds were so hard and uncomfortable. I could barely sleep from the noise and the bed. The hotel staff was pleasant even though I was given a key to a room that was occupied when I opened the door I opened it to someone being in there, which was definitely not safe. Please someone call me about this stay.
3 out of 5
by Vaness

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I love the area. It's close to all shopping malls in Nassau County. The hotel itself is great, however, the road to access it isn't the best.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my stay was comfortable. The receptionist could've been a little more about my arrive and during checkout has well. The room was clean and it served it's one night purpose.
3 out of 5
by Sang

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not flexible on late check out....staff is not helpful.