Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast CT

Rare truly pet-friendly L.I. hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Pet policy - pets stay at no additional charge.
Location: Located near Roosevelt Field Mall. The area is very commercial, with lots of businesses (and lots of asphalt).
We stayed here while visiting relatives with our small dog. The hotel was clean, the staff pleasant, and the furnishings up to date. Pleasant but not fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great staff, nice and clean!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Arrived after an 8 hour road trip. Computer system was very slow which delayed checking in with few people waiting.. The staff was very apologetic for the technical delay and provided good customer service. The room was nice and clean with an updated decor. We would have preferred the sink in the bathroom instead of by the door in the bed area. Lacked privacy. Overall, served the purpose for a short stay! Would book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Second visit may be the last

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient to family.
Cons: Noise, barking dog in hotel. Safe with low battery, could not be opened for 2 hours (never fixed), water shut off luckily did not affect us.
Location: Close to freeway, shopping, restaurants.
It had its hiccups mentioned below. Room was clean and maintained well. Barking dog and other noises on first floor not appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our trip was short but we got great info on how to drive to la guardia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean; beds were comfortable. Check -in and check-out were easy.
Cons: It would be good if breakfast could be included. The check in staff were not particularly concerned about an issue we had regarding our bookings.
Location: There are shopping areas and eating places nearby, within 15 mins walk.
Spent two nights at Red Roof Plus. Had a comfortable stay. Everything worked well; had no problems with the facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location just the staff have to learn about take care the customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

OK hotel - Near shopping mall

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where we needed to be and there was a mall nearby.
Cons: They gave only one little packet of tissues for the room. I think a box of tissues would have been nice!
The room was ok...bigger than some rooms which was nice. We were given a handicapped room though, which we did not need and there was no closet and the shower only had a hand held showerhead. Because it was a handicapped room, we did get a refrigerator and microwave which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was clean,weird the sink outside the bathroom,was a little high for my 5 year old but clean,more towels needed only gave 2 .hotel great location to all,parking a breeze and hotel staff were super friendly and sweet ,out overall stay was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The bed was hard. For the price breakfast should be offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but it could do with biggest beds

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed one night for a weddings reception, the hotel was 5 minutes away from the hall, the room size was great but the beds were small only double, compared to Holiday inn 2 queen beds, as well no breakfast only 24h coffee. Get bigger beds and get 5 stars.