Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Candor, NY

Wonderful hotel and spa! VERYwarm &friendly staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: Small thing, but it mattered: Coffee cups and lids were not replaced on the 3rd day. That's about the worst I can say about this great place.
Location: It's close to major highways but didn't seem like it! It was quiet and secure...perfect!
Wonderful hotel and spa! VERY warm & friendly staff! Peaceful and relaxing facilities in a beautiful hotel. I hope to go back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Not enough parking, loud air conditioner noise (we had to sleep with it off even though it was hot because it was so loud), there was some type of event and the entire hotel was very loud, bar was average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, decor.
Cons: The beds
Hotel was clean, nice, and new!! The beds were horrible. You had to be a midget to fit on them. Worst nights sleep in a while, especially for a hotel booked for a special occasion the next morning, I would've expected better beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mineola, ny

Posted May 14, 2016
It was so comfortable and roomy. The only thing I don't like is the walls areally a bit thin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best bang for your buck!

Posted May 11, 2016
Clean and friendly place. I stayed at Vania for a week on a business trip. The following week I had to return for another week and searched the area for another hotel within the same price range and quality... Not one came even close in price. My place to stay when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Phenomenal food - an Asian hybrid cuisine.Good location, clean rooms.Parking's a but tough but great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

My Viana experience

Posted May 2, 2016
I've always wanted to stay at this hotel. Check in took a while because they didn't have my reservation on file. For the inconvenience, they gave me free wine vouchers and breakfast the next day. I thought that was a nice gesture for waiting a while. When I finally received the keys and walked into my room, I was hit with the overbearing smell of popouri and moth balls. The hotel room is beautiful but the smell reaked of an old scent as if I went to my grandmothers house. I would not stay here again only because of the overbearing smell. It made my allergies flair up and ruined my entire trip. Other than that, the hotel is beautiful. They have a bar, game room, 24 hour room service. The smell in the rooms is just horrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Needed A Hotel for One Night

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Didn't want to spend a fortune. This hotel was absolutely lovely. The staff was warm and wonderful, it was clean and comfortable and checking in and out a breeze. Would totally recommend....so much nicer than the chain hotels.
5 out of 5
by Amie from Glen Rock, Pennsylvania

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely wonderful. My daughter has been auditioning for college theater programs all over the East coast. So, we have been staying at a lot of hotels. The one we really liked was completely booked and we took a chance on this one. Needless to say, if she would get into this college, we would definitely make this our go to hotel when visiting. While we were waiting for some friends to pick us up for dinner, the general manager came over and starting talking to us about our visit. I think he even saw our daughter and asked if we were looking at colleges. He began talking about the college we were looking at and the area. Just an all around great place to stay. Thanks again!