Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowville

Very comfy cottage.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Loved the character of the cottage. Breakfast was excellent and they catered for our special food requirements. Would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

True old world charm

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: .
Our stay was awesome. The hosts nailed it when we walked in to the cottage to the smell of freshly baked bread and muffins! The fridge stocked with fresh ingredients for breakfast was a winner as well. The cottage was truly charming. Believe me, from a couple who love modern touches and luxury, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

History with total comfort

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We wnted for nothing..Loved the ambience and th gas fire at night.
Cons: Nil
Location: Honey farm at Chudleigh.. Trowunna wildlife park..saving the Tassie devils.. Pearns steam World.
What a great palce to stay. History with all mod cons. Love and care from Amanda and Danny. We wanted fo nix. Beautiful muffins and fruit cake to enjoy our afternoon tea with. Fresh home made bread. Breakfast provisons and more yummy homemae jams. An incredbile place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The wall fire was broken, the sewer was blocked, the door was broken....such terrible when I was stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Oh so lovely

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Such a great place to stay. Lovely roomy cottages beautifully done up and clean. Really friendly owner/staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart. tas

Accommodated 6 with room for children to play

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Space. Toy area for children. Memorabilia.
Cons: Needs an oven. If not advertise that there is not one.
Location: Beautiful area for family. Caves, honey shop at chudleigh is beautiful. Crackpot village family fun
Pleased with position of cottage. Thought host could have been more welcoming and informative. Loved the quaintness and memorabilia. Also the play area for the children was great. Could not understand why there was a cooktop and microwave but no oven. Limited meals preparation. Was hoping to heat pastries etc. for tasty and easy meals. Not everything was clean. Needed to wash crust from frying pan and wash some cutlery. Beds comfy and extra heaters appreciated as were breakfast provisions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to review our cottages and we're so glad that you spent time in the region at Mole Creek Caves, Chudleigh honey and the Village of Lower Crackpot. They're wonderful places, and so close to our cottages. Apologies that the kitchen amenities weren't to your expectations. We try our very best to ensure all our guests needs are met so they can truly relax and enjoy their stay. For pasties and reheating, many guests use our portable oven. Alternatively, our private, paved courtyard has a hooded BBQ that can be used for chicken, lamb and other roasts. It's a wonderful space to relax in the afternoon under the magnolia tree. Safe travels.................Danny
5 out of 5
by I-Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Nice overall, but not perfect.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The place we stayed at was the Servant's quarter which was a good sized cottage. The little touches were nice, like the loaf of bread and cakes on arrival, however I found the bedroom to be quite small. There was barely any room to move from one side of the bed to the other. But in saying that the bed was quite nice-it had that old charm feel to it. The shower wasn't great, water pressure was poor. But overall we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our cottages. The Servant's Quarters is one of our more popular cottages, full of history and charm. Under the floor boards in the living room is an old well, since filled-in with convict bricks and now boarded over. This was the outcome of a fire early last century. In early 2015, we were fortunate enough to purchase a lovely, timber 4-poster queen bed for the Servant's Quarters. It truly looks amazing with the carved headboard and the netting draping over the posts' rails; creating a secluded atmosphere in the bed within the cottage. Very cosy and quaint. We hope you have the chance to visit us again when next you're travelling through Northern Tasmania. Safe travels....................Danny
5 out of 5
by viv from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It is like living in history, except with the comforts that make it better
Cons: Probably not a lot of singles life in the immediate area.
Location: Wonderful
Value: Bargain; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; The breakfast provisions were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2015
Dear Viv, Thank you so much for your kind review. We love sharing the history of our wonderful cottages and serving our complimentary, home-baked afternoon teas. Amanda really enjoys making the jam preserves and freshly-baked bread for our guests' breakfast provisions - so it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed them too !! We'd love to welcome you again to the cottages, when you're next travelling in Northern Tasmania. Until the, safe travels..............Danny
5 out of 5
by Melaynie from Smithton

Great B&B

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds in the "Corner Cottage" where we stayed. Very spacious, quiet and clean.