Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel and close to China town

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Close to everywhere and so many restaurants I can go.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Visit China Town and Entertainment.
Nice and clean quiet and Front office name Sabil is very help full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Erin Fehres, Hotel Management
Mayra, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will think of our hotel the next time your travels bring you to the Houston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Everything was good clean nice staff good location free breakfast safe parking lot. I'll booked it again next time I'm going to Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Erin Fehres, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future visits. Happy Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but Smoking Problem

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: location, tv, bathroom, refrigerator, location
Cons: Non-smoking should mean non-smoking
Location: 99 cent only, Wal-Mart, HEB, most restaurants.
The check-in and the room was great. Very nice bed, TV with many channels and a small refrigerator. The bath room was great and the hotel was clean. My only problem was the person in the room next to me smoked a lot. I stayed for three nights. The first night, I notice the smoking but I told myself to just try to ignore it. The second night was worst. I waited until the morning and I told the desk clerk. The desk clerk went to my room and she said that she could not smell the smoke. I don't know what was wrong with her nose but I still could smell the smoke residue. The desk clerk said that she would talk to the person but this only made things worst. The person smoked more and he/she invited friends over for a party. For the whole third night, I got two or three hours of sleep and I finally got up around 6am and I started to pack to get away. After I got up, the party stopped. I tried to sleep for a couple of hours but I could not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Erin Fehres Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found it to be in good condition. I am, however, so sorry that you experienced issues with a neighbor and that our Front Desk Team didn't immediately rectify it. I have spoken to the associates who worked during your stay and will make sure that this remains an isolated incident. Thank you so much for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BMT,TX

Nice hotel room with the pool view.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Will book again. Hotel in a nice location right down the street from the Galleria and great restaurants in the area as well. Hotel room with the pool view. Right next door to Kroger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will think of us the next time you visit Houston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel was clean!! The beds were comfortable. The parking lot was gated which was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will think of us the next time you visit Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Good to stay for work and vacation. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Erin , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will think of us the next time you visit Houston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotel is very good, but you have to pay extra for your breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will think of us the next time you're in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Even during construction, this is a nice hotel to stay at... cant wait until the renovations are complete!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are excited for the completion of renovations as well and look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Hood

Great location, nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Check in experience was was outstanding! Austin is very nice and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions. He has a great customer service ethic and really went above and beyond to make our stay better. Because of that, I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Kendra K, Hotel Management
Adele, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time here at the Courtyard by Marriott Westchase. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, we are truly lucky to have a great team here. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Dec 21, 2017
For few days is a good hotel and I had I good experience there
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Kendra K., Hotel Management
Daniel, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Westchase for your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Houston.