Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAGOS NIGERIA

2017 SUMMER VACATION

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: LOCATION WAS GREAT AND ACCESSIBLE TO SHOPPING MALLS
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT AND A LOT OF SHOPPING TO BE DONE NEARBY
NOT TOO GOOD THIS TIME, HOUSE KEEPING WAS VERY POOR AND SLOW. WE HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE LAST YEAR AND WE BELIEVE THIS CAN BE BETTER
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear FRANCA, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I'm glad that you enjoyed our great location near ample shopping. However, I apologize that our housekeeping services were less than satisfactory. Your comments will be shared with my team for improvements. I hope we can have another chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Just the set up we need when we travel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a 2 bedroom suite for 3 adults and 2kids and it was perfect. The staff was great & super helpful. We checked in late & my toddler started vomiting in the car while my husband was checking in. I got him out and ran inside to ask for help. The front desk attendant immediately grabbed me a stack of towels and a bottle of germ x & I was so appreciative. The breakfast was great, everything was very clean & nice, and we'd love to come back next year. We typically choose a condo or house bc we need a good setup with actual bedrooms. I was pleasantly surprised to find space like this in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erika, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I am sorry to hear about your toddler, but I am glad that we were able to assist you in a quick and timely manner. It's also great to hear that our suite was great for your needs. We hope you will stay with us next year on your visit to Houston! Best wishes, Jon H. Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shop restaurant

Receptionist service impolite

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Booked with expedia for 2 beds and sofa bed for $189 , show up the gentleman front desk and me to wait about 10 minutes before give me a keys, he told me they don't have any 2 queen beds, we end up with king and sofa bed with 6 people's. Me and my friend end up sleep on the floor. This is should happen at Hilton hotel. Will not recommend at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tam, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I do apologize that you did not get the room you were expecting. Unfortunately, we do not offer two queen bedrooms at our hotel and I'm sorry you were under the impression we did. We will look into this issue with Expedia to see if changes can be made to better clarify the rooms we offer. I hope that we will have a chance to host you on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 31, 2017
I book a room with 2 queen beds + 1 sofa bed end up with a king, the room small. Hotel staff impolite. I paid $189, not happy at all, will not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tam, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I do apologize that you did not get the room you were expecting. Unfortunately, we do not offer two queen bedrooms at our hotel and I'm sorry you were under the impression we did. We will look into this issue with Expedia to see if changes can be made to better clarify the rooms we offer. I hope that we will have a chance to host you on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very clean and well kept! The room was spacious and great value for the price. The indoor pool was nice but was very chlorinated. It was nice to be greeted as you walk in the door and the coffee was very fresh all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us here at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, from the front desk greetings and coffee to your spacious and clean room! We apologize about the pool's chlorine levels, this has been addressed with our maintenance. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Houston! Warm regards, Jon H. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Typical

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was what you would expect, nothing more and nothing less.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites Houston Westchase! We are glad to hear that we met your expectations during your stay. If you should return to the area, we hope we will see you again! Best wishes, Michelle Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BirthdayStay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great just missed breakfast lol but will be back again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry you weren't able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. We hope you can join us for breakfast on your return visit. See you soon! Warm wishes, Michelle Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by edward from miami

great hotel great price

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
the customer services is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for your 5-star review and very kind words! We have a pretty great group of staff members here who truly like to Impress our guests! I will be sure to pass along your kind words. Many Thanks, Michelle Yancy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Houston-Westchase, and for taking the time to leave a 4-star review. We appreciate it! I hope we'll see you again the next time you are in the Houston area. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels