Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Nice stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Enjoy our stay. Room clean. Staff friendly. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear shelain, Thank you for taking to the time review your stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed it and found your room to be clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Many thanks, Jon H. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAGOS NIGERIA

2017 SUMMER VACATION

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: LOCATION WAS GREAT AND ACCESSIBLE TO SHOPPING MALLS
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT AND A LOT OF SHOPPING TO BE DONE NEARBY
NOT TOO GOOD THIS TIME, HOUSE KEEPING WAS VERY POOR AND SLOW. WE HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE LAST YEAR AND WE BELIEVE THIS CAN BE BETTER
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear FRANCA, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I'm glad that you enjoyed our great location near ample shopping. However, I apologize that our housekeeping services were less than satisfactory. Your comments will be shared with my team for improvements. I hope we can have another chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Peol

It was ok

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The pool area was out ab and it felt like a sauna in there I was there because I was having my 7 year old birthday party and it was a pool party and he really couldn't enjoy the pool he did enjoy his party because nobody can stay in the pool long because it was so hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Peol, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I'm very sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy our pool area due to the temperature. We are currently addressing this so that our future guests don't have the same issue. Please also know for the future, that we do not actually allow pool parties at our hotel. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lourdes

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was my best stay so far. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Oklahoma

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
it was great I love staying here always wonderful staff!!!!!! Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Nicole, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay! We are glad you always love staying here and that you enjoy our breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Houston! Warm regards, Jon H. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Home Away From Home!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding. I was pleasantly surprised to find that a light dinner was offered in affition to breakfast. The hotel staff was friendly, close to familiar stores and restaurants, clean and felt like home! We'll definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay from our great breakfast to our light dinner. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Houston! Warm regards, Jon H. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Just the set up we need when we travel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a 2 bedroom suite for 3 adults and 2kids and it was perfect. The staff was great & super helpful. We checked in late & my toddler started vomiting in the car while my husband was checking in. I got him out and ran inside to ask for help. The front desk attendant immediately grabbed me a stack of towels and a bottle of germ x & I was so appreciative. The breakfast was great, everything was very clean & nice, and we'd love to come back next year. We typically choose a condo or house bc we need a good setup with actual bedrooms. I was pleasantly surprised to find space like this in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erika, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I am sorry to hear about your toddler, but I am glad that we were able to assist you in a quick and timely manner. It's also great to hear that our suite was great for your needs. We hope you will stay with us next year on your visit to Houston! Best wishes, Jon H. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicole

I'd stay again!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed evething but the pool it was dirty and things were a mess. Breakfast was amazing! The outside area was peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase! We are glad to hear that you thought breakfast was amazing and that you enjoyed our outside patio. We are sorry to hear about the condition in which you found the pool. At this time, it has been addressed. On your next visit to Houston, we hope that you stay with us so we can show you how great our pool can be. Warm regards, Jon H. Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shop restaurant

Receptionist service impolite

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Booked with expedia for 2 beds and sofa bed for $189 , show up the gentleman front desk and me to wait about 10 minutes before give me a keys, he told me they don't have any 2 queen beds, we end up with king and sofa bed with 6 people's. Me and my friend end up sleep on the floor. This is should happen at Hilton hotel. Will not recommend at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tam, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I do apologize that you did not get the room you were expecting. Unfortunately, we do not offer two queen bedrooms at our hotel and I'm sorry you were under the impression we did. We will look into this issue with Expedia to see if changes can be made to better clarify the rooms we offer. I hope that we will have a chance to host you on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 31, 2017
I book a room with 2 queen beds + 1 sofa bed end up with a king, the room small. Hotel staff impolite. I paid $189, not happy at all, will not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tam, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I do apologize that you did not get the room you were expecting. Unfortunately, we do not offer two queen bedrooms at our hotel and I'm sorry you were under the impression we did. We will look into this issue with Expedia to see if changes can be made to better clarify the rooms we offer. I hope that we will have a chance to host you on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager