Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

MIddle of nowhere, good for conferences

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Good service, pretty good food in the lobby restaurant
Location: Nothing. This is a good hotel if you're visiting a nearby company or are attending a conference there. Otherwise, there's nothing worthwhile around.
I stayed there because of a conference, not by choice -- this is an area with a couple big hotels, some large companies nearby (Schlumberger, Cisco), a few strip malls a mile away, a freeway interchange and not much else. It's also an hour away from the airport (or more at rush hour). But the hotel has a nice large atrium, and the restaurant and bar were surprisingly efficient and pleasant. The conference facilities are decent. Service was excellent (check-in, check-out, bellstand, etc.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you for your conference and we’re thrilled you were impressed with our beautiful facilities and excellent staff. I’m also happy that you enjoyed the dining options available at our property. We hope you’ll stay with us again at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice clean n friendly staff nice breakfast bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we’re honored to receive your five-star rating. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your visit and were pleased with our delicious breakfast options. Please come back and stay with us again soon at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked this back in may

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Booked 5 rooms back in may with a few requests (rooms next to each other, early check in, and 2 cribs) in which no requests were kept despite multiple calls to ensure that it was still written in my account. My family and I waited for hours in the hotel lobby for our room to be cleaned even after the 3 pm check in was over. Disappointed with the disorganization and frustrated staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing our hotel. Your feedback is not reflective of a typical stay with us and we apologize for your poor experience. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

One bedroom suite

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was very nuce and clean. Indoor/outdoor pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re so happy that you were pleased with the cleanliness our guestrooms and that you enjoyed spending time at our indoor/outdoor pool. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Houston Marriott Westchase and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My first room had a blood stain on the sheet and the air conditioning was not blowing very hard. I asked to be moved to another room and they were very nice about it. Unfortunately the a.c. wasn't any better even with the temperature set really low. If you like your room really cold this place isn't for you. However if you're one of those people who gets cold easily then you might like it. The staff was very nice which is a plus. I chose this place because of the location. It wasn't bad but I'm not sure if I'll be back. Next time I think I'll try the place right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we’re happy to receive your high rating, and hear that you were pleased with the hospitality and service provided by our staff, we’re sorry that your time here did not meet all your expectations. We hope that you will allow us the chance to win you over completely in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Jerald

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, will definitely be staying every time I'm in Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The best compliment we can receive is to have a guest return for another stay with us. Your kind words and five-star rating are greatly appreciated. We look forward to becoming your home away from home whenever you travel to our area and hope to see you again soon at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tisha

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my room I can't wait to return next month!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re delighted that you had a great stay with us and even more thrilled that you will be returning for another stay with us next month. We appreciate your five-star review and look forward to seeing you again soon at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Chiao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Sometimes one word can say so much! We’re thrilled that you had a great stay with us. We thank you for your five-star rating and hope to welcome you back to the Houston Marriott Westchase again soon! Happy traveling!