Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sara

Great price and considerate staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The rate was good, staff were very nice however I've stayed both at this sun suites and the one in Greenspoint and it's like two different world's. Maintenance and basic upkeep was not as good, they only give you 2 towels and the roll of toilet paper that is on the room is all they supply. There was a lot of activities that appeared to be less than legal. But again it was convenient, cheap and my 2 daughter's and I enjoyed the peace inside the room
3 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The bed i stayed in was broken from the legs, the restroom looked really old , i suppose its considered a cheap hotel ,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Clean floors, someone could be on site if you needed anything.
The room was a former smoke room. Smelled like air freshener. When I got home had to wash all my that I didn't wear in suitcase that smelled bad. The people in the room next door were running some kind of business in the middle of the night so they kept waking us up. The floors were not cleaned as my white socks were black after walking around. We couldn't get towels or maid service because no one was there a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

It was a rundown overpriced hotel room .

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Never would I stay at this hotel again. Like I said it was an overpriced dump:-((((!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, Tx

Hotel is a dump.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Everything.
First room had bare wires exposed from smoke detector being ripped off. Second room toilet paper roll broken off wall, grate on a/c torn off and sitting on top of a/c unit, bathroom sink backed up every time you ran water, people yelling off and on during night and no one at front desk to call. Paid for a week, stayed one night and hotel would not refund any money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

9:59a.m.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
roaches every where
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for 1 night stay, just to sleep.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced. No fresh soap bar. Used soap bar was laying in bottom of tub. After 1 week, you have to supply your own TP. Bath towels are size of hand towels. Could tell people had smoked in room. Kitchen has microwave, fridge, sink and burners, although nothing to cook with. No utensils or anything. Squeeky bed. Positive note: quiet and no visible bugs.