Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Staff, Terrible Wi-Fi

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Awesome, friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Wi-Fi!!!!!
Location: I was in a workshop most of the time, so really didn't have any time to explore.
The front desk staff was super friendly, and the place was clean. However, the bed sunk a bit in the middle, and the sheets and towels smelled faintly of bleach. Breakfast wasn't very good, either. I've stayed at La Quintas in the past, and the breakfast was a lot better. (But for free, I'm not going to whine too much about that!) That wasn't that big of a deal to us. Our #1 disappointment was that the Wi-Fi was awful! It concerned me that there is no password, and the connection was super S L O W. I haven't had that much difficulty surfing the we since dial-up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YELLVILLE, ARKANSAS

LUXURY HOTEL AFTER CRUISE

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: CAN'T KNOW OF ANYTHING
Location: LOCAL RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING, FAST FOODS, GAS STATIONS.
AFTER OUR CRUISE, WE EXPERIENCED A LOVELY STAY AT HOUSTON LA QUINTA. WE WANTED TO REGAIN OUR LAND LEGS,. OUR ROOM WAS LUXURY FOR US; IT ALSO PLEASED US . THE ROOM WAS LARGE, RELAXING, AND ENJOYED A NICE RESTFUL NAP. THE SHOWER WAS EQUIPPED WITH A LOW PROFILE TUB, SEVERAL HAND GRABS IN THE TUB. THE SOAP WAS SO SOFT, WITH THE SHOWER. THE TOWELS WERE GREAT. THE ROOM HAD A LARGE, LARGE TV, SO WE COULD WATCH A PROGRAM. OR TWO. THE WEATHER CHANNEL WAS IMPORTANT, FOR THE HURRICANE/FIRES CONDITIONS. WE HAD A PLEASANT STAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Disappointed, not what I asked for!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I booked a nice weekend get away for my husband and I. Only one staff member check-in. I was given my room key, I open the door to find 2 queen bed. I asked for 1 queen bed 1 sofa...i selected this room b/c the square feet was bigger. Which I paid extra. I was very upset. The receptionist was no help, she seem she could not do anything b/c the hotel was booked and I purchase the room through a third party. I asked to speak to the manager, she states the manager is only available Monday thru Friday. That is very inconvenient most hotel are busy on the weekend. She gave me the managers card and said it's best to email her vs calling, she response best by email. They need proper training and help, I will never stay in this hotel ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to major roadways

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was a nice hotel that was easy to get to and in a location that made it easy to get around town (especially since there isn't much around the hotel). The room was nice but there was a piece of plastic in the shower (easy to dispose of, just odd it was there). The breakfast was pretty good, can never go wrong with a Texas-shaped waffle! I got back late from the event I was in town for and was not aware that they closed a gate for the entrance off of Harwin. A minor inconvenience, but it would have been nice to know that was something they did. But overall, this was a nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very comfortable hotel. Nice staff. The free breakfast not very good !! I suggest the manager taste what they serve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Internet is very very slow, room is dark, not enough light. Bathroom was too bad, shower tap could not be completely stopped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable area

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Relaxation & safe area for a great price with definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

It okay! They should improve on their breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2017
My stay was just a night! It was a quiet environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was perfect, and always clean. Only complaint was how hot and humid the stairwell was, but I understand there's basically nothing they can do about that. Overall, I would come back for another visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very warm and helpful. Great breakfast ! Great ROOM! The staff was so professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Ana, Thank you for the top notch review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care