Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great hotel after a day of flying

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful reception, clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for a business trip

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Clean room and good selection at breakfast.
Location: The location was easy to find and provided easy access to freeways to get to my destinations.
I walked in the lobby and was instantly greeted by Janice. I quickly checked in and asked for a place to eat that was close by. She directed me to a place less than 5 minutes away. The food was good. Upon returning, she asked if I needed anything else. She was pleasant the remaining two days of my stay and answered all my questions. I appreciated her attentiveness during my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Room was a bit cramped. Was provided a nasty looking towel on one day. Overall staff was friendly, breakfast was ok, location was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Great place close to bellaire area

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Everything is great, beside wifi is very slow, almost like none existence. On the other hand Otha at the reception is great help, check in and out super fast. I’ll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Exceeded our expectation

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It exceeded our expectation, was more than satisfied with our decision to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Weekends getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our flight arrival late, they was very helpful to hold my room for late check in...stay was very nice and clean. The employee was very helpful and respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Love the breakfast in the morning. Always a security in the front of the hotel at night makes me feel safe! I reccoemnd it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you'll visit next time you're in Houston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Staff, Terrible Wi-Fi

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Awesome, friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Wi-Fi!!!!!
Location: I was in a workshop most of the time, so really didn't have any time to explore.
The front desk staff was super friendly, and the place was clean. However, the bed sunk a bit in the middle, and the sheets and towels smelled faintly of bleach. Breakfast wasn't very good, either. I've stayed at La Quintas in the past, and the breakfast was a lot better. (But for free, I'm not going to whine too much about that!) That wasn't that big of a deal to us. Our #1 disappointment was that the Wi-Fi was awful! It concerned me that there is no password, and the connection was super S L O W. I haven't had that much difficulty surfing the we since dial-up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Manger, Hotel Management
I'm glad my team was friendly and that you found our place to be very clean. We work really hard and want to make a great impression. I'm so sorry you did not have the best experience possible with our Wi-Fi will address the issue. Thank you for letting me know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YELLVILLE, ARKANSAS

LUXURY HOTEL AFTER CRUISE

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: CAN'T KNOW OF ANYTHING
Location: LOCAL RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING, FAST FOODS, GAS STATIONS.
AFTER OUR CRUISE, WE EXPERIENCED A LOVELY STAY AT HOUSTON LA QUINTA. WE WANTED TO REGAIN OUR LAND LEGS,. OUR ROOM WAS LUXURY FOR US; IT ALSO PLEASED US . THE ROOM WAS LARGE, RELAXING, AND ENJOYED A NICE RESTFUL NAP. THE SHOWER WAS EQUIPPED WITH A LOW PROFILE TUB, SEVERAL HAND GRABS IN THE TUB. THE SOAP WAS SO SOFT, WITH THE SHOWER. THE TOWELS WERE GREAT. THE ROOM HAD A LARGE, LARGE TV, SO WE COULD WATCH A PROGRAM. OR TWO. THE WEATHER CHANNEL WAS IMPORTANT, FOR THE HURRICANE/FIRES CONDITIONS. WE HAD A PLEASANT STAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, you have made our day so bright.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Disappointed, not what I asked for!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I booked a nice weekend get away for my husband and I. Only one staff member check-in. I was given my room key, I open the door to find 2 queen bed. I asked for 1 queen bed 1 sofa...i selected this room b/c the square feet was bigger. Which I paid extra. I was very upset. The receptionist was no help, she seem she could not do anything b/c the hotel was booked and I purchase the room through a third party. I asked to speak to the manager, she states the manager is only available Monday thru Friday. That is very inconvenient most hotel are busy on the weekend. She gave me the managers card and said it's best to email her vs calling, she response best by email. They need proper training and help, I will never stay in this hotel ever again.