Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Shopping trip

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This was a night out for a Shopping trip.hotel staff were all very friendly . Room was a little dusty& had a funky smelled. But over clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort. McMurray

Very Nice Hotel on the West End .

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: This Hotel made Us feel like VIP'S and were Very Please to Accomadate Us !!
Cons: No
Location: Close to Multiple Restaurants & Businesses, Also 5-7 Minutes Drive to West Edmonton Mall..
The Hotel is Very Spacious . Staff is very Friendly , The Room we Booked was Spacious and had Everything we were Looking for. We were Treated well . Our 1 Day Trip turned into a 2 day Trip & The Staff were Very Helpful to Make sure that we were able to be to get Back into the Same Room that we had checked out of the Same Day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Darrell Pearson, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks Joanne for the rating and the review! I have passed on your comments to my management team and there associates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Good Value On West Side

Posted Jan 13, 2018
For the money, this hotel is among the best values available on the west side. I stay in the Accessible King size bdrm. Have more space and real furniture. Access to Anthony Henday, West Edmonton shopping, area dining and into downtown via Stony. Ample free parking. Onsite restaurant and small lounge. During winter season you want a room facing the parking lot so can use vehicles remote start in the morning without leaving your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Darrell Pearson, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks TJ for the rating and review. Its greatly appreciated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cons: the heating
it was very cold and the heating wasn't great.There wasn't a swimming pool in the hotel,if i new this i wouldn't have stayed at this hotel i have 6 children that were looking forward to playing in a pool in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Darrell Pearson, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating. It's greatly appreciated. I have passed on your room concerns to my maintenance team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST. Paul AB

Good Location to stay close to west Edmonton mall

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The Location and the price
Cons: Nothing much it was satisfactory with my stay.
Location: its a great location all restaurants and shopping centres are close by
Rooms are clean and comfortable and staff are friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Darrell Pearson, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks Ron for the rating and it's greatly appreciated.! I did share your comments with my Management team and there associates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel close to restaurants and mall

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very polite staff, bar staff friendly and attentive, comfortable and clean room. We didn’t have to go far for restaurants and stores and the mall, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Darrell Pearson, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks Trudy for the rating and the review of our property. It's greatly appreciated!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel was old and the carpet was the dirtiest I have ever seen. A/C was so noise and I felt like I was in a airplane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Darrell Pearson, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks Allan for the rating and the review. I have made both my maintenance and housekeeping teams aware of the issues that you had experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:(

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Severely disappointed. Wouldn't stay here again. I was excited for this property because it looked beautiful in the images posted. Very decieving. The walls in our room are disgusting! - Dusty baseboards - Lamps don't have outlets to charge anything - Air conditioner/ heater was horribly outdated with no wall thermostat. -The hallways, look like your in prison and the layout is ridiculously unpleasant. -Dissatisfied with the front desk. - No security on the Wi-Fi. Considering going to back to my house where it's flooded and the pipes are burst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Darrell Pearson, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks Amy for the rating and letting me know of our shortcomings during your visit with us this past December. They are greatly appreciated and I am working with my management team and there associates to get them rectified.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Location: Close to West Edmonton Mall
Pleasant hotel, good location. The staff are extremely friendly and will do everything they can to give you a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Darrell Pearson, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks Cody for the rating, its greatly appreciated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High end of run down.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Needs updating. Smells like cigarettes from the lobby all the way to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Darrell Pearson, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating. It's greatly appreciated!