Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful room, comfortable beds, very clean, great location. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Leah - Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Family Summer Getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: All the Staff were very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to housekeeping. Very convenient to do shopping and going to the Mall attractions
Cons: Designated smoking area should be far away from the hotel entrance. You have to endure the cigarette smoke when you pass through the hotel entrance.
Location: Lots of things to do. From Waterpark, Galaxyland, mini golf, movie theatre, Spa, Shopping. You don't need to leave the building.
We came too early to pre-registered and purchased a discounted waterpark pass. Abby at the front desk was great. We asked her if we can pre-registered, Abby managed to checked us in, right away. It was a big bonus for us because my family wanted to go to waterpark early. Spend enough time there before getting ready to go to a concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Leah - Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello Anne, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us right from check-in to check-out. We have passed on your note about our front desk agent Abby, to ensure the positive feedback does not go unnoticed.We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon Territories

Great hotel for location and comfort.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed in a regular 2 queen bed room. Our room was very comfortable and large except for the bathroom which seemed very small for how large the room was! The door had to be fully open or fully closed to be in the bathroom. Obviously, hotel is a fantastic location for the mall and all the entertainment in the mall. Great staff as well. Hotel accomodated my early check-in request which was very much appreciated!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Leah - Reservations, Hotel Management
Hello Kim, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share with us. We do hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Spacious room, nice renovations, conveniently located in mall, provided deal for waterpark, friendly staff, beds almost too soft for our preferences
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the discounted passes that we offer for the attractions in the mall. We hope to see you in Edmonton again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Going the extra

Posted Aug 2, 2017
At first when we checked I got frustrated with a few things getting settled into our room with swipe cards That didn't work, we were contacted by the manager and given a room upgrade!!! Hurray!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Bruce! We're sorry to hear about the troubles you experienced checking in, however it seems like it was a good opportunity for you to experience one of our world-class theme rooms! We can't wait to see you on your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good location and clean room. Extra towels for use at the water park. Generally a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Hello Rob, thank you for your feedback! We're very glad to hear you had a good experience at our hotel. The convenient indoor access to the mall's over 800 stores and attractions, including the waterpark is a great benefit to staying at our hotel. We can't wait to see you during your next stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Disappointing staffs.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The employees are dishonest and unhonourable people! If you leave anything at the hotel, don't expect to get it back. I expected better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Reservations Department, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with our management if you have any further questions or concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It was a good stay. Very convenient if you are using the water park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Elevators were quick and staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Update on the bathroom showers and lighting, but otherwise very satisfied.
Location: Tons of things to do right within the mall as well as nearby for families.
One of the top vacations for the family. Kids loved the bunk beds and spacious rooms. So convenient to be located right in the mall. They were doing renovations but advised us of the disruption with water. They made a billing error on checkout but promptly fixed it. Sunny at the front desk was very friendly and helpful on check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Diana, Hotel Management
Hello Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very convenient for a west Edmonton mall getaway. Currently under renovation which were clearly communicated to us in advance and managed very well to minimize the impact on our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Jerimay, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing us with your feedback! The Fantasyland Hotel is an ideal location for guests visiting West Edmonton Mall since they are conveniently attached to one another! The direct indoor access makes it easy for guests to experience the many stores, services, and attractions the mall has to offer. We look forward to your next visit!