Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw

Great hotel close the the mall!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very nice and well maintained hotel. Very close and easy to get to the mall. Friendly helpful staff. Very enjoyable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

On the West Side, Perhaps the Best Side

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, service, bedding, bathroom tubs, pool, business area, free newspapers and cookies in the lobby, and the shade trees.
Cons: Refreshing the paint and flooring.
Location: 2 minutes to West Edmonton Mall, 10 to NHL hockey, the art gallery, the museum, the theatres, and the symphony hall.
Last minute reservation got us a king-room on the top floor, quietness being our chief concern: the choice was as pleasant as can be. Is the hotel really a "Garden"? No, but free parking is shaded by a calming rank of tall trees, secluding you from a busy road leading toward the setting sun. Breakfast is not included in most reservations but is delicious and filling, prepared to order, newspapers are free, and the lobby's atmosphere is upscale and lovely, a rarity on the city's busy fringes. What this surprisingly satisfying hotel might use are more "garden" - flowers, trees, plants inside and out, and, in the halls and rooms, newer paint, carpets, and furniture. Nothing is drab, nothing is broken, so far as we found, and nothing is even slightly dirty - but the superb early days when the hotel was new would be wonderful to recreate. Refreshing is all that's needed. Service, moreover, needs no help - it's better than ever, and that makes up for hints of tiredness. The hotel is still the West side's leader in comfortable bedding, quietness (ahhhhh), and proximity to restaurants, shopping, and recreation. And centre city is 10 minutes away, as is the University of Alberta. Caveat: Light industry and auto showrooms, as well as the circus-like West Edmonton Mall and busy streets, make the neighborhood rather unstrollable. We recommend the hotel for adult travellers seeking quiet and highlights in the West side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpg

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Enjoyed staying at the Hilton. Was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast they served was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great staff, kids breakfast free every morning, cookies and juice in lobby. Swimming pool and hot tub excellent. Great location if travelling to go to west ED mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly great! Would stay here again.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff were wonderful, the room was clean and quiet, and the amenities were exactly as advertised. My only real issue was the pool. Way way too much chlorine. It burned my eyes just being in the same room with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was a good hotel stay. Staff was nice, rooms were clean and comfortable. Didn't get to have breakfast. But that was my own fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to west ed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Quiet and comfortable alternative to staying at west ed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Edmonton and relatives in the burbs

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, the pool was good size and the hot tub was good!
Cons: I think they could make all breakfast available to all in the price, I had stayed in another hotel during my travels and that was how they did it
Location: We stayed there to be close to our relatives
We stayed for two nights, everything was good, I think it would have been better if breakfast was included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Convenient and close

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Good location and pool
Location: A few restaurants, a superstore and WEM nearby
Very happy with our stay. The first room we got smelled musty and the front desk clerk happily put us in another room which was much better. Lots of amenities on site and our son loved the pool. Very close to west Edmonton mall and lots of food options around. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful hotel close to the best restaurants

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great experience had by everyone! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of West Edmonton. The hotel itself presented to be very contemporary and clean just like the pictures. We were pleased to find our room cleaned and replenished with towels every morning. The cleaning staff did a fantastic job! There is a swimming pool and a fitness room available to all guests and thankfully, we had the time to enjoy these facilities during our stay. Not only is the hotel close to the West Edmonton Mall, but to our convenience, we were situated in a hotspot area with many good restaurants and the Superstore. Some of which include Denny's Breakfast, Mc Donald's, Burger King, Carl Jr., Red Lobster and Olive Garden. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We were greeted with warm hospitality right from the beginning and the hotel staff were really friendly. They were able to accommodate my family and my cousin's room next to each other so that was much appreciated!! Overall, we had such a wonderful stay and can't wait to return on our next trip to Edmonton!