Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very good stay. Wish parking was more organized
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL CLOSE TO CONVENTION AT DOUBLETREE

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: OK STAFF.
Cons: OF COURSE PROVIDE REASONABLE SLEEPING CONDITIONS. ALSO HAVE THE AUTO. ENTRY DOOR REPAIR SO THAT IT OPENS AUTOMATICALLY.
Location: SEE "TITLE"
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
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Pool noise

Posted Dec 31, 2017
A lot of noise coming from the pool area and hallway at all hours of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Most helpfull staff i have had all my holiday and

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Fantastic place and fantastic staff great food very helpfull great location very clean and very comfortable roomall round was a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It was good.room and the fixtures es could do with an update. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good stay but busy on our end being by the pool so was a little loud but ok. Stayed in pet friendly room by and exit which was perfect for taking the pup out. Made up for the little bit of foot traffic. Definitely stay here again. Thanks Sandman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Ab

Great Hotel awesome staff!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Second year we've stayed at the Hotel Great location 2 min drive to West Edmonton mall. Staff were super friendly and professional. Very clean Hotel. They also have a hot tub and pool in the atrium which we took advantage of this year! Connected to Denny's and Chop restaurants. Awesome when it's really cold outside! Great experience all round!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Hotel check in

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The room I was given I could not enter . It was on the first floor had to enter the room thru a connecting door but card would not work . Went to front desk 4 times they could not resolve the problem. Other floors that had the same problem the connecting door was propped open with no problem not sure why they could not do this on the first floor. Was moved to a room on a higher floor that I did not really want as I am not a big fan of riding the elevator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Battleford, SK

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room was small compared to pics on website...beds to hard n small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Great location and Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The location of the hotel was perfect as it was close to West Ed which is where we spent most of our time in the city. The staff was so unbelievably friendly and super helpful. Would defiantly recommend this hotel to others.