Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
In my opinion is think the hotel is over rated. Probably one of the worst continental breakfast I have had, we went to a restaurant to eat. Access to the hotel is not easy for people that do not know the city very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good and clean. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel close to mall and all types of resresta

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good hotel. Good breakfast in the mornings, we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Hotel itself was nice and clean.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We will not stay at this hotel again nor will we recommend it to friends and family because of the pool. The surface at the bottom of the pool is too ruff and both my daughters got scrapped knees from it. My oldest was so deep that she could not swim again due to having an open wound and took 4 days to heal enough to stop causing her pain to even bend her knee. While swimming we witnessed a little girl slip while walking around the pool and cut her wrist open on the floor. Not once did I see someone out to mop or squeegy the floor to get rid of the water the pooled. Many kids were getting scraps and crying from the bottom and sides of the pool. That is something one should not have to worry about while swimming in a pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Good for a cheap stay, close to WEM

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location to WEM, breakfast, spacious room, and comfortable bed/linens.
Cons: Room update would be nice, stand up shower instead of dated tub, more thorough housekeeping.
Location: WEM is about 2 KM away, easy to get to; along a busier road so not a lot of other amenities in the area (convenience stores, etc).
This hotel was pretty good- the room was spacious (king bed room), good layout, 2 KM from West Edmonton Mall, breakfast was free which included hot and cold items and open until 11am. We also asked for a later check out, which was accommodated. Bed was really comfortable, which meant a lot! My complaints would be that the room didn't look vacuumed well, mini fridge hadn't been cleaned out from a spill and a past guest's lunch, and furniture had signs of wear. I wasn't really a fan of the decorating either, but that's just my personal taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: POOL, CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST VERY WELL DONE.
Cons: JUST KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
Location: GREAT LOCATON
STAYED ONLY 2 NIGHTS BUT ROOMS WERE AWSOME, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good for kids. Close to west Edmonton mall

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The only thing I would change is the bed. Super uncomfortable. Big lumps in our king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice to be so close to the WEM! :)

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Breakfast was great-- nice selection of food and the different coffee creamers were a bonus :) The pool/slide area was a bit crazy with kids zooming up & down the slide without anyone supervising though :( My little one was nearly run over by a girl flying down the slide!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

We had a nice stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff
Location: There is lots of shopping nearby.
The hotel was comfortable, and the staff were friendly and very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Not Great

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: More housekeeping needs to be done. Give the rooms a good cleaning on a constant basis.
Location: The location was ok.
The room smelled of smoke You could not control the air conditioning - it was either hot or cold My grandson tried to use the hairdryer and it was sparking and smoking. They said they would have this fixed. On my checkout they said I had rented a movie, which I did not. If any of my grandkids would have watched a movie then I would have paid but we were not even in the hotel at the time. It took me a good 15 minutes for the check out person to hear that I was not going to pay the $18.00 for a movie. I was not impressed with this.