Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very kid friendly

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Spacious room, we had the King suite. Great pool and waterslide and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I found the rooms very clean and spacious and my children loved the waterpark. Its on a main road so very easy to get places. Id definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... no free shuttle

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Nice comfy beds
Cons: If you say you offer a shuttle then offer it.
Even though the WIndham advertises a free shuttle service on their website, this is not the case. They only offer the free shuttle at the location near the airport. At the location I stayed at I had to pay $18.00 and get up and leave an hour earlier than I would have if their free shuttle had been available. This also meant that i missed out on breakfast because it was not open yet - ridiculous really.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Disappointing

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: There's lots of reputable accommodation in the area. Stay there.
The check-in did not go well. There was a $25 pet fee, which I was happy to pay. The fee was charged to my MC, then my Amex (the front desk girl told me that both were declined, which they weren't). I knew that neither could have been declined so a gave her 3 chances to figure out what she was doing wrong. She couldn't figure it out so told me that she needed to run $200 on my debit or I couldn't check in. I had been on the road and was too tired to fight with her so went ahead and did it. A little while later I received a call in from the front desk girl (btw she could barely speak English). She had made a mistake! "Please come see us at the front desk and we will refund your cards and debit charge." Then when I did go to the front desk I was told that I could get the refund until I checked out. Wow! Then... you know what, I'm exhausted telling about the experience. The entire staff doesn't appear to know what they're doing. The place looks tired. Things aren't clean like you would expect. It's priced like a high-end hotel, but acts like a no-tell motel. Save yourself some grief and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Jim Wirun, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this most unfortunate experience. To begin, my sincere apologies for all of the issues at check-in, it really comes down to a single individual whom, while new, was allowed to work without sufficient experience (training) and quite honestly made a mess of your check-in. I can assure you that this will not repeat! I have spoken to her supervisor and shared these issues with her. Sir, again our deepest apologies and if for any reason these various CC postings result in an incorrect charge please feel free to contact me personally. Regards, Jim Wirun GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Call the Hotel first!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Upon checking in I was told, had I called the hotel to reserve I could have saved $140 as they were running a promotion..... I’ll be calling first next time :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great pool and great location ! Rooms are tidy ! Bathrooms could use a little bit of a makeover but having a pool with a slide makes easy entertainment for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonanza

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Love the location and the pool and waterslide are great entertainment for the kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to West Edmonton mall

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel has comfortable beds, a small gym area, a pool and the breakfast has hot and cold options which are better then most hotels with a Continental breakfast. I will stay at this hotel again simply because of the breakfast. My hotel rooms tub had paint coming off the bottom but other then that the hotel was clean and in good repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria bc

Can hear all noise from the other rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Sheets were terrible, felt like sandpaper, pillows were horrible. kids running the halls till 2 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB. Canada

Nice hotel, close to West Edmonton Mall.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great beds, pillows and room layout. We got 2 queen beds, and there was still room for a chair/ottoman beside the beds. Fantastic breakfast included. The bathrooms are a bit run down, but still very functional and staff was fabulous.