Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by WILLIAM

GRASSHOPER

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
POOR SELECTION OF REAL ALE AS I WALKED IN ASKED IF ALE WHICH WAS ON THE PUMP WAS AVAILABLE WAS TOLD NO GOT TO GIT RID OF THIS FIRST NOT THE BEST REMARK TO MAKE DRANK WATER AND WENT INTO TOWN FOOD WAS OK CHEF KEPT USING THE F WORD QUITE A BIT SHOUTING AS WE HAD A MEAL & BREAKFAST WHICH CAME WITH THE PRICE OF THE ROOM BUT HAD TO PAY FOR COFFEE AND NO FRUIT JUICE ROOM HAD SHOWER WHICH WHEN TURNED ON RUN INTO ROOM AS SHOWER TRAY HAD BEEN FITTED WRONG AND WAS MAKING BOTTOM OF THE DOOR ROT WHEN PAYING FOR THE ROOM MONIES WILL BE TAKEN STRIGHT FROM YOUR ACCOUNT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Good location for sevenoaks
Cons: More suitable furniture in better location in bedroom would give more room and better usage.
Room in cottage. nice shower room could do with somewhere to hang towels no hooks or rails. Bar ok, breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in style

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely old coaching Inn with character centuries old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underrated chef, well worth trying

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staying on business for the second time. Great chef here, the food is really excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an amazing inn

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Check-in was easy and the rooms are amazing, clean, full of character. Don't be fooled, the old building/ rooms still have the modern appliances such as flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, iron, bean bags! The bar is lovely, open fires roaring making it feel cozy, big old wooden beams, cask ales, original and tasteful decor that compliments the age of the building. The food was perfect, full of taste and heat warming and cooked to perfection. Overall I love this hotel/inn, bar and restaurant. Would defiantly come back when I'm in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business travellers

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quirky building which didn't suit me, unfortunately. I booked an annex room (the old pumphouse), which turned out be very small, very hot, very noisy (fast-moving traffic on the adjacent main road) and virtually in the car-park (you had to draw the blinds across the small windows - the only source of ventilation - for any privacy). No desk for working and no wi-fi (but the small print did make that clear). Maybe I just chose the wrong room. Food was OK, but expensive for what it was. No fruit at breakfast, and only one choice of cereal. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely period Horel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Was very quite when we visited dinner was messed up a little but nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Lovely hotel, So full of character.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Had a really lovely stay. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, administration to develop.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ambiguous writing on description of breakfast. Not totally certain what was and wasn't included in the breakfast bought as part of bed and breakfast rate. All items on menu had a price and stayed within the budget. Great coach house accommodation. Dinner a little weird literally steak and chips with watercress on side - satisfying but minimal. Breakfast nothing for children no cereals. Pretty much all cooked.