Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Very nice hotel, but eat in the brasserie

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: The location is very peaceful, the hotel has an good atmosphere.
Cons: The restaurant.
The admosphere of this hotel is great, nice big rooms with an amazing jacuzzy and has nice staff. They have a Brasserie and a Restaurant with good food and nice service, even though the food was good, the restaurant was not its money worth at all and we ate later at the Brasserie because we where still hungry. If not for the restaurant, we would have had an even better time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find but worth the hazel,.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
So hard to locate. It is behind a dark house and signage is completely missing. I am not normally a spa type person. I ware hard hat and high vis working cloth. However really enjoyed an hour in the spa in the room. Breakfast service was from 0730. Which is a bit late for my taste. Alas, I am likely to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel mit toller Ambiente. Tolles Zimmer, stilvoll eingerichtet. Das Personal war zumeist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und hat toll geschmeckt. Zu 5 Sternen reicht es aber nicht ganz, da so ein paar Kleinigkeiten gefehlt haben. (Algen aus den Badedüsen, keine frischen Handtücher,...). Insgesamt aber auf jeden Fall ein sehr angenehmer Hotelaufenthalt. Kommen gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by Jens from Malmö

Härligt hotell på landet

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Härligt hotell på landet. Tyst, lantligt, avkopplande. Stora härliga rum med gott om plats. Fin restaurang med terass utomhus. Bra service, rimliga priser. Negativt var sängarna som var alldeles för mjuka.
5 out of 5
by Henning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We really loved our stay at this small castle. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is friendly, the place is nicely decorated and located in a quiet but charming village. The restaurant and bar serve excellent food and drinks. Breakfast is as Dutch as it gets, with cheese and chocolate. We would absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The restaurant serves more than decent food. And the best is that it all comes at quite reasonable prices. We really enjoyed our stay and we will certainly be back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Urban from Skövde

Hemresa från Mosel.

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Övernattning på hemresa från Moseldalen. Utomordentligt trevligt hotell i en ombyggd gammal lantgård. Fräscht rum med balkong och stort bubbelbadkar. Åt en mycket god middag i restaurangen till överkomligt pris. Frukosten inte riktigt i nivå med de andra hotellen vi bokat, men färskpressad juice var trevligt. Vi kan tänka oss att bo här igen om vi har vägarna förbi.
4 out of 5
by Arto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Deluxe Room eine Farce

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Mit Sicherheit die schlechteste Hotelerfahrung die ich bisher gemacht habe. Lediglich die Dame an der Rezeption war eine positive Erscheinung. Das Zimmer war teilweise in sehr schlechtem Zustand,die Farbe der Decke im Bad ist herunter geblättert, Ungeziefer im whirlpool, der Parkplatz am Eingangsbereich nicht geteert und daher unglaublich schwammig, dass ich mir meine Schuhe direkt bei der Ankunft verbaut habe und zu allem Überfluss hatte die Besitzerin eine kleine Gesellschaft bei sich, die die Dame der Rezeption komplett eingespannt hat und man daher bei den ganzen Problemen irgendwann dann einfach aufgegeben hat. Anzumerken wäre noch, dass selbst wenn kein Ungeziefer im whirlpool gewesen wäre, ein wichtiges Teil gefehlt hatte, damit dieser überhaupt funktioniert. Alles in allem ganz klar ungenügend!