Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hielke from Denamek

Super!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Sure to be back.
5 out of 5
by Hannah from Sheffield

Amazing!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
I honestly don't know how people can find fault in this hotel! Gorgeous rooms, the softest bed on the planet, huge jacuzzi baths. We had evening meal there both nights and it was delicious. Both food and drink was a reasonable price. Couldn't ask for more!!
2 out of 5
by EN from USA

Don't be taken in by the photos and amenities

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was moderately friendly and helpful. While there are many nice-sounding amenities, they all turn out to be uncomfortable in some way: the sauna was way too hot, the jacuzzi tubs have weird colored lights, many of the lightbulbs in our room were out and could not be replaced while we were there. All of the hotel instructions booklet is in Dutch, which is understandable, but the multilingual staff should have explained, for instance that the breakfast was included, not extra. The dining room looks lovely. However, for a simple lunch when we were the only diners, it took two full hours to make some salads and omelets! Then dinner on Sunday was a disaster -- again the service was extremely slow, what they served was strange, and it cost HUNDREDS of euros. We got a strange starter course of smoked turkey and duck pate, followed by what they apparently considered the actual first course, a plate of prosciutto -- tons of prosciutto, no lettuce, no melon, nothing. The entree took FOREVER to arrive, and then was basically chicken on a plate with a few potatoes and rolls. So much meat! Nothing else! And we were waiting HOURS for this. Oh, and the entire street was torn up including the sidewalks, so going on a walk with our friends (some of whom were older) was a nightmare. Do not go to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leidschendam

Authentiek en rustig gelegen hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: De totale inrichting van het gebouw.
Location: Rustige locatie.
Aan een rustige weg gelegen hotel. De kamer is mooi en luxe ingericht. Het onbijtbuffet was goed verzorgd. Ondanks dat de medewerker er alleen voor stond nam hij tijd voor een praatje. Bij donker is het hotel goed herkenbaar door de het woord hotel in het rood verlicht op het gebouw!
4 out of 5
by Jaap

Chique maar vergane glorie?

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Het hotel lijkt op de foto's chiquer dan het is. Veel zilvervissen in de kamer en douchen in het (bubbel)bad zijn niet ideaal. Groot bed maar te zacht matras. Vriendelijk personeel en ik werd 's avonds om 23:00 verwelkomt door 2 blaffende honden van de eigenaar bij de receptie. Parkeerplaats achter het hotel was bereikbaar via een zandweg vol met diepe kuilen. Ontbijt was goed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien mais sans plus

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Service hors check in laisse a desirer! Service au bistro relativement lent et assiette pas propre beau ptit dej
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erfurt

Hübsches Hotel wobei die besten Tage vorbei sind

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Abendessen
Cons: Organisation der Zimmervergabe WLAN Frühstück ab 8 Uhr Renovierung des Bades
Location: Das Hotel ist recht abgelegen aber Winschoten und selbst Groniningen sind in unter 30 Minuten erreichbar.
Für ein echtes Wohlfühlhotel muss sich noch ordentlich gestreckt werden. Der Parkplatz ist sehr weit weg vom Empfang. Bei meiner Ankunft herrschte große Unsicherheit welches Zimmer ich denn jetzt nehmen sollte. WLAN war im dann gewählten Zimmer nicht verfügbar. Nach einiger Zeit wurde ich dann in ein neues Zimmer gebracht. Der Empfang dort war besser aber nicht berauschend. Die herrlich große Komfort Badewanne zeigt deutliche Gebrauchsspuren und die Massagedüsen haben überhaupt nicht funktioniert. Ein riesiges Lob haben sie jedoch für ihre Küche verdient. Ich hatte Brot mit Feta und Oliven und das Schweinefilet. Beides war super lecker. Da am Abend eine Hochzeit stattfand, war der Lärmpegel bis 24 Uhr recht ordentlich. Dafür 130,- EUR ist einfach zu viel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel in een mooie omgeving

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Mooie kamers
Cons: De bediening
Het was een heel netjes hotel. Zeer nette kamers. De bediening was niet perfect , moesten lang wachten om drinken te bestellen en het duurde ook lang voor dat het eten er was in de brasserie. Hadden beide varkenshaas besteld en 1 stuk was droog en het andere stuk lekker mals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Very nice hotel, but eat in the brasserie

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: The location is very peaceful, the hotel has an good atmosphere.
Cons: The restaurant.
The admosphere of this hotel is great, nice big rooms with an amazing jacuzzy and has nice staff. They have a Brasserie and a Restaurant with good food and nice service, even though the food was good, the restaurant was not its money worth at all and we ate later at the Brasserie because we where still hungry. If not for the restaurant, we would have had an even better time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find but worth the hazel,.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
So hard to locate. It is behind a dark house and signage is completely missing. I am not normally a spa type person. I ware hard hat and high vis working cloth. However really enjoyed an hour in the spa in the room. Breakfast service was from 0730. Which is a bit late for my taste. Alas, I am likely to return.