Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location, location, location. Love staying at this motel and the location is wonderful.The room we stayed in was kind of small and the TV was very small. But who goes to the beach to watch TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta, New York

Nice hotel and on the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: As was said above the staff was great and location on the beach was wonderful.
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated.
Location: We were there for the beach and the location was great. There wasn't much to do in the area but it is a great place to go to relax.
Room had an issue with the air conditioner and the staff responded immediately, putting in a new one that same afternoon. Staff was great and reacted right away. Hotel was right on the beach which was wonderful. We would stay here again. Hope to return next year.
2 out of 5
by barbara

Beach yes, motel no!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
First off, it is directly on the beach and that being said is the best thing that can be said about the place. Sandy Shores isn't a budget friendly motel, but when you rent a room for a moderate price a few expectations should of been met. First off, it looks like a 1950's beach motel, once inside it is no better, worn floors and cheap old furniture. The bed linens were clean but when you sat on the bed it sounded like someone farted and every move was met with more noises. There were no hangers in the room nor was there a coffee maker. The bath amenities were 3 towel sets and the thinnest bars of soap, no hair dryer or complimentary toiletries. They advertise free internet but once it let me sign in I was only able to get 10 minutes of service the two days we were there. We had a wonderful time as the beach is what we came for, but the room left a lot to be desired. In addition to being right on the beach the Sandy Shores has its' own bar right on the sand, which can be both a good and bad thing.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Spencer

Great Beach, Bar, a Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Went there for the 4th and it was an amazing time. The hotel was clean and all the staff were unbelievably helpful. Strongly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

nice beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
When we check in the child that checked us in was not that nice when got to the room the couch was very dirty I would not sit on it there was dirty dishes in the kitchen sink a dirty frying pan in the oven there was no phone to call the office their was no sign to hang on your door you had to buy ice at $3 per a bag the parking lot is for hotel guests only but everyone was coming and goin and taking up all the space to go to the open air bar and the beach the staff did nothing to keep out the public the staff was also drinking on the job and the bedroom had had no locks I went out for a few minutes and housekeeping came in and never changed the sheets the just remade the bed I think the sheet have been on that bed for awhile
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Met expectations for a nice short stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay albeit the weather didn't cooperate. Room was clean with the exception of some leftover burnt food in the stove that caught fire the first time I started cooking and had to be extinguished. Staff friendly and helpful, especially the male parking aide with the long hair. Location is great and the beach is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cyd

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was welcoming and amazing in every way. Stephanie and the crew were well versed in dining and entertainment suggestions and made our group feel right at home. We have found our new annual destination!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It was our pleasure to have you, and we look forward to seeing you and your friends in the future!