Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear, California

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I came in very late and Stepanie made sure my room was warm and welcoming, super nice after flying across the United States. The hotel is very clean and in a super cool neiborhood,right on the beach.Amazing, i plan on comming back in July, A truly beautiful motel with and character, and history, located in great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FAIRFIELD, CT

VERY NICE HOTEL, RIGHT IN FRONT THE BEACH

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: CLEAN AND STUFF
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS JUST FINE
Location: ONE OF THE BEST BEACHES ON THE EAST SIDE FOR SURE...
STEFANIE WAS A VERY GOOD PERSON, AND SHE DID EVERYTHING SHE COULD FOR US... WE WILL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER FOR SURE...!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was a nice place close to beach and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location, room decorating
Right on the beach, nicely updated rooms, great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
There were flies all over and the shower flooded. There was no one in the office and no one answered the telephone number left on the door.
1 out of 5
by Deborah

Oceanfront without ocean View?

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
How is it possible for an oceanfront hotel to have rooms without windows? They do! The only positive was the shower had hot water and the bed and pillows were actually comfortable. Most depressing hotel room I have ever stayed in. Location is great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right on the beach. Can't beat falling asleep to the sounds of the waves. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A couple things about the room could be improved. Mattresses badly need replacing and we were in a newly remodeled room. No light over the bathroom sink made shaving an adventure. No iron or hair dryer in the room. Cheap soap and shampoo. A few little improvements would go a long way.
4 out of 5
by Elise

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful, we came a week after peak season and felt there weren't many staff members around especially earlier in the morning when we needed assistance. Overall though it was a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels