Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: Wi-Fi speed
Cute place, close to everything. Nice facility, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast with very friendly staff. Outstanding value. Paul R. (Chicago)
1 out of 5
by pieter

Church bells keep ringing

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dont stay here if you want a good nights rest. church bells ring every 15 minutes, didnt sleep an hour all night. Staff acknowledge that others have complained about the church bells. they should put a warning on their site to this effect. I wont stay here even for free. On the positive side, beds are comfortable to sit in all night. nice pool area, parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only friendly staff and nice breakfast. about rooms i cant say anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was in George for business and they ticked all the right boxes. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Acorn had experienced a burst geyser and the place was a mess so we could not stay there. We were sent to an apartment nearby, which was rather dreary. We were disappointed but understood the circumstances, My rating is based on the other place, (17 on Wellington Apartments) since I cannot comment accurately on Acorn.
3 out of 5
by Frans from Cape Town

Not impressed visitor

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, close to most tourist attractions. A big turn off was the state of the shower. Tiles stained black and for a 4 star rated Bb facilty a definite negative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Basically only slept there and had breakfast. Facilities were good. Discussion with manager during breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Geldrop

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place, pity we could not stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Size of room and added extras
Cons: Not much
Location: George museum
Great hotel, close to town, friendly staff. Easy parking, clean room