Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fly Drive Western Cape

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Room rate.
Cons: Hotel had a restaurant but it was closed. Could the great bar not offer food in the evening?
Well located hotel in pleasant town. Felt very secure. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset U.K.

Luxury on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Brilliant location overlooking Mossel Bay. Fantastic suite of rooms, very comfortable bed, gorgeous modern luxury bathroom, yummy breakfast.j
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect
Location: Plenty of restaurants in Mossel Bay, lovely beach. We only stayed overnight, so didn't really sample the area.
African Oceans is a really lovely hotel. We were allocated a whole suite to ourselves, and it was gorgeous. Very high quality, modern furnishings, really comfortable bed, and the fruit and sherry in our sitting room wa a very nice touch. Set up on the cliff with easy access to a long sandy beach, the location was great. We wished we were staying for more than just one night. A beautifully presented hotel, with lots of luxurious touches, Bert friendly and helpful staff, and a fantastic breakfast to send us on our way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful Rooms and Views of the Ocean

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The Beautiful Rooms
Cons: the service was almost non-existent
Location: Good location, only a few minutes from very good restaurants
We booked the Presidential Suite, room 5. It was really beautiful, with an amazing view of the ocean. I'm guessing since we were there in the off season, the staff was paired down. One evening, the fireplace wasn't even turned on. We were supposed to get a parking place in the garage the first night, but someone else was allowed to park behind the garage, so we were told we couldn't use it until the second night. Be sure to read the instructions for the room as soon as you check in- It would have been good the know about the check out policy in advance (early check out needs special arrangements), and that we could request an early breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Bern

Viel teurer wie gebucht...

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Gebucht zu einem Vorzugspreis, doch dann ein viel höherer Preis... hier kann etwas nicht stimmen... etwas sehr seltsam, denn sonst stimmen die vorgebenem Preise von hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful manor in a great location on the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, design, comfort, food.
We were extremely impressed with this guest house from the design, location, comfort, staff, food and overall experience. Highly recommend the African Oceans Manor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel 5* quality

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The suites , friendly attentive staff always happy to help.
Cons: Nothing it is just perfect the way it is, please don't change anything.
Location: A car is required to get around Mossal Bay to visit all around.
I have stayed in many hotels but never has a suite had me saying wow so many times upon entering the room, The quality of furnishings are far superior to any of those 5* chain hotels, with scented fresh flowers in the living area and the master bathroom, I say master bathroom but it was more like a spa with an abundance of toiletries. The room came with a fully stocked fridge of wine, larger and soft drinks, along with a kitchen area. Breakfast in the morning was also a 5* experience with an abundance of choice from their menu, freshly cooked to order, and always served with a smile from their friendly attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lynn from Atlanta, Georgia

Luxury in Mossel Bay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were so happy when we saw our room. The view of the ocean was magnificent. Every detail was just right. There was also a Nespresso machine in our room - my favorite. They allowed us to check out a little late which was very nice. The breakfast was very tasty. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.